Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

alittlebit1226

36 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I consider myself to be down-to-earth, intelligent and open-minded. I try, anyway.

Crosswords over Sudoku, Savory over Sweet, Dirty Martini over Strawberry Daiquiri.

Hot sauce on everything.

I work hard - that's how I was raised - and I'm pretty successful at what I do. However, my work doesn't define me and I find time spent dancing or learning to play something is essential. Mostly dancing these days, but I'm feeling like I need to dust off the guitar or pick up the ukulele again.

I like to go bowling, to the movies, to live theater, to small-venue rock shows, to the zoo, biking on the lake, to museums. I'll go anywhere and do anything. My answer to an invite is usually "I'm in." I'll try almost anything once. The line is typically drawn around "potential death". Since I like to fancy myself a "foodie in training", I think a great way to get to know someone would be to take a cooking class - collaboration, conversation and knife skills. Interested?

More dive bar than disco. I'm not sure I would know what to do with a "scene" if I found one. That said, I clean up good. So while I'm not looking for any one specific "type" (physically at least), I do think chemistry is important. I'm looking for someone who is hard working, established, active, kind...and if there's a little bit of closet rock star thrown in, so much the better.

MY closet rock star just got a tattoo of a stack of books on her shoulder. I read. A lot. And I like tattoos. Both on myself and on others.

I want to laugh with somebody until my sides ache. I also want to learn from somebody and get to share in new ideas, experiences and perspectives.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a market researcher. I help my clients get their customers to want to buy more of their stuff.

All work and no play makes for one excessively cranky me, so I spend a bit of time at the Old Town School of Folk Music.

I would like to start volunteering more frequently.
I’m really good at
Random trivia, remembering song lyrics, making french onion dip from scratch.
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes...lips...two-tone dye job...that I've probably got my nose in a book...that I am singing out loud (or having a spontaneous dance-break) in public...who knows.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Totally off the top of my head:

-Authors: Christopher Moore, E.L Doctorow, Kurt Vonnegut, David Eggers, Tom Robbins, Stephen King. Others. Lots. The last thing I read that I had to recommend was "What is the What" by Dave Eggers. It wasn't necessarily the prose - but the story just got me - those people are far stronger than I have ever had to be. If you don't know - check it out.

-Movies: It Happened One Night, The Princess Bride, Poltergeist, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Singing in the Rain....yeah, pretty much a sucker for a movie musical.

-Music: The Beatles, Belle & Sebastian, OK Go, David Bowie, Queen, Amos Lee, The Pretenders, The Who, Neko Case, Allison Krause, Neil Diamond, She & Him, Mighty Mighty Bosstones, White Stripes, Jason Mraz, Ryan Adams. The Black Keys, Queens of the Stone Age, Fitz and the Tantrums, etc.

-Food: Not a fan of raw onion. Anything else is fair game.
The six things I could never do without
- books
- hula
- song
- independence
- curiosity
- warm winter boots
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What my purpose is and how I can better serve that purpose.

And new appetizer recipes. I love appetizers.
On a typical Friday night I am
I guess it all depends on how crazy the work day was and how much I have going on for the rest of the weekend. In general, I like Friday to be a low-key night. Grabbing dinner and a few drinks with friends or just spending some quality time with the DVD player. Both are excellent options.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm divorced. Not recently. Learned a lot. Came out stronger.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 31–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You want to go get a beer or hear a band or see a show and you don't want to go alone. Or if you feel like letting your inner Karaoke star shine and you don't want to go alone (because that would be weird). Or if you feel like wandering around the city and you want to talk to someone other than yourself.