Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

all-greenthumbs

39 M Phoenix, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Swahili (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
About me.... I like getting out into the open when I can. The school and work combo can make that difficult, but I do get a month off in the summer from both so I get my fix then. Actually just got back from a five week stay in Tanzania working with a non profit and helping to get the conservation side of their operation up and running. It was a pretty awesome experience filled with left side driving, really bad dirt roads, trees, holes to put trees in, clarinet stealing house guards, goat leg bearing puppies and just a smattering of monkeys.

I'm looking for a lady who will let me hold the door for her, but isn't afraid to tell me when I'm being an idiot... Sometimes I need that last part.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I decided a couple of years ago that I no longer enjoyed the field I was in so I went back to school. Just finishing my last year of undergrad in the School of Sustainability at ASU. I'm excited to be back in a classroom and I'm a firm believer that we should strive to leave our world better than it was when we entered it, so sustainability was the natural choice for me. Sounds corny, but what's a kid to do? Also, Family Jam Sessions have become a large part of my week.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Brewing beer, making new friends, cooking, getting things done under pressure, fixing my Jeep via instructional YouTube videos... and a couple of other things that won't come to light until I'm in the moment and remember. Getting pretty good at building a bed from scratch.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's not the first thing, but it is noticeable. I have an eye freckle... It's kind of weird, but there you go.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Johnathan Livingston Seagull, Round the Bend by Neville Schute, Dune by Frank Herbert. Some of my favorite authors: Isaac Asimov, Stephen King, James Michener, Louis L'Amour, Zane Grey, Larry Niven... I'm kinda all over the board but I love the Science Fiction and I will devour a SciFi novel in less time than it takes a woodchuck to chuck wood. I also have a shelf devoted to "self help" and "DIY" books that have not gotten the attention I meant to give them when I purchased/acquired them. Right now, when my face isn't staring at schoolwork, I'm reading a book called The Abundance of Tao.

As far as music goes I grew up on country but I think there's good music in all genres... you just gotta find it. Some of my current Pandora stations:
Portishead, Telepopmusik, Tim O'Brien & Darrell Scott, The Roots, Atmosphere, Old Crow Medicine Show, The Raconteurs, The Fugees, Mofro, Citizen Cope... oh, and Willie Nelson of course. I've been getting into bluegrass a lot more recently... guess that what happens when you get a banjo.

Favorite local bands include What Laura Says, Haymarket Squares and Black Carl.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Ice cold milk
2. A good book that draws you in and makes you forget the world around you for a while,
3. Music, all of it.
4. Beer (I'll be honest, I like the homebrew)
5. A fully equipped kitchen, I like to cook... probably because I like to know where my food is coming from.
6. Flip Flops... I'm San Diego, born and bred.
7. And traveling... I love seeing other things in other places with other people.
8. Lists that go longer than 6... possibly to ten.
(I could probably live without ALL of these things, but they do make life nicer)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ways to do things myself. It's somewhat hard to do the DIY thing whilst living in an apartment, but I do what I can. As soon as this semester is out I'm heading to the shop to finish a hardwood bed I started last year.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working... waiting tables at a fine dining restaurant is getting me through school.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As a child I used to bury candy in the backyard in the hopes that it might grow into a tree... that's right, a candy tree. Checked out the old house on google earth, no luck yet but fingers are crossed.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're all right with someone who may or may not have impulse bought a banjo and a ukulele on the internet.
BTW... best impulse purchase I ever may or may not have made.
OK. I bought em.