Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

alliemay22

21 F Burlington, VT

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
PSA: Currently abroad in Australia for a few months so apologies if it takes awhile to get back to you.

Hippie, feminist, fangirl.

It's not easy to judge someone's personality based on some words on a page, but I'll do my best to express who I am. Conversations are usually a better method of gauging someone's personality, so feel free to message me about anything and everything :)

My name's Allie, or Allison, I have no preference. I'm a science nerd and proud of it. Art is also one of my favorite things to do, and I prefer painting. Although, I've been having a lot of fun with ink drawings recently. I would read at least a book a day if I didn't have so much work to do, and a small part of me died the day I found out Borders was closing. Oh, and I'm a hippie in that I'm determined to help fix the natural environment that humans are so intent on destroying.

I tend to be somewhat introverted, and I'm not usually one to start a conversation without some sort of catalyst. I'm a really caring person though, and I was originally thinking of going to college for psychology/counseling.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently at the University of Vermont studying Environmental Science, with a concentration in Ecological Design and a minor in Green Building and Community Design. Eventually I would like to work for a Green Building company, or start one of my own.
I’m really good at
-Caring, or at least showing some interest in things other people would generally ignore. If our generation doesn't save this planet then we're all going to die...
-Science related things? I like biology, just not microbiology, it drives me insane. Chemistry and physics can be interesting when you don't go in depth.
-I'm *fairly good at painting/drawing. There is much room for improvement.
-Sailing would also possibly be on this list if I made more time for it. I'm determined to go out more over the summer.
The first things people usually notice about me
Well my height for sure, I'm a bit above average.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Airman, Harry Potter series, Uglies series, Artemis Fowl series, Raven's Gate series, Eragon, The Hunger Games series, Nancy Drew series, The Road, A Tale of Two Cities, The Scarlet Letter, and To Kill A Mockingbird as well as many others.

Movies - Pretty much anything except for bad horror movies. AVENGERS, Australia, Dirty Dancing, The Prestige, October Sky, Avatar, LOTR, Star Wars, Star Trek, Iron Man, Spider Man, The Dark Knight, Bourne Identity, V for Vendetta, Harry Potters 1-7 1/2, Ocean's 11-13, How To Train Your Dragon, Finding Nemo, and Up as well as dozens more.

Shows - Doctor Who, Sherlock, Supernatural, Torchwood, Monk, Psych, Dexter, Star Trek, Stargate, Game of Thrones, The Big Bang Theory, Firefly, Covert Affairs, Chuck, NCIS, The Mentalist, The Office, Family Guy.

Music - Rob Thomas, Matchbox 20, Ed Sheeran, Bastille, The 1975, Imagine Dragons, Mumford and Sons, Panic! At The Disco, Fall Out Boy, Blink 182, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Mat Kearney, Snow Patrol, Fun, Keane, One Republic, Muse, Foo Fighters, Ryan Star, Train, Daughtry, Collective Soul, O.A.R., Coldplay, The Killers, Lifehouse, 30 Seconds to Mars, and The Black Keys.

Food - Well first off eggplant is a vegetarian's best friend, as well as tofurkey. I like Thai food and whatever vegetarian Chinese I can find. I'm pretty much open to trying anything vegetarian or vegan.
The six things I could never do without
Well the basic essentials for life obviously, but other than that I suppose just family, friends, and nature. I don't feel like coming up with six specifically, but I'm sure you can get the gist of it from that.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life in general. How small and insignificant everyday things seem sometimes. My future, as well as the future of our little blue and green planet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, gallivanting around downtown, maybe at a party, or just chilling in my dorm watching shows.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a pretty serious fangirl...I have a tumblr and am part of quite a few fandoms. If that sounds like gibberish to you then don't worry about it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 18–23
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you feel so compelled :)