Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

allinfocus

36 M Milpitas, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Icelandic (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
MyBr: INTP
DiSC: High C

Creative but structured. Work as an designer and consultant, and enjoy programming, drawing, and spending time outdoors in my free time.

Check out my Flickr page, and see what I've been up to lately.

Grew up in the midwest, but spent some time overseas for school and work. Recently returned to the Bay Area after living in Southern California for a few years, and it's great to be back.

I try to keep my interests varied, and always learning something new; it might be a practical skill or just something fun. It's a big world, and there's a lot I still have to see and do.
What I’m doing with my life
Building my professional cred, my skills, and my portfolio. I'm laying the groundwork for my future; my somewhat-crazy dream involves starting up my own mobile game studio to make multilingual educational games for children.

Also trying to learn about wine. That's pretty fun.
I’m really good at
All sorts of things. I can cook, I can paint, I'm pretty handy with a hammer. I can talk, and maybe more importantly I can listen.
The first things people usually notice about me
Vertically-challenged, bald, but otherwise hairy.

I'm told that I sound like Brian the Dog from Family Guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movie for so many reasons; the Blues Brothers. Otherwise; The Iron Giant, Dark City, Jacob's Ladder, Aachi & Ssipak, Porco Russo (and generally everything else by Miyazaki,) The Jerk, Spaceballs, Blazing Saddles, The Fifth Element. Also, I consider Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind to be one the best horror movies ever made. Just think about it for a moment and you might agree.

I prefer progressive metal most of the time; Opeth is currently my favorite group. That being said, I also love Motown and classic Philadelphia Sound soul. Most of my playlist these days is really funky afro-carribean; the Daktaris, the Budos Band, etc.

Food-wise, I grew up in a vegetarian household, but I'll eat anything that I'm not allergic to. No shellfish for me, unfortunately.
The six things I could never do without
I was born into a family that clawed it's way out of poverty, so a list with "things" in it never sits right with me.

Since the physical things in life are fleeting:
1) A purpose for waking up in the morning
2) A dream to work toward
3) Friends to enjoy the simple pleasures with
4) A new place to explore
5) A creative outlet

...but since I have to pick six things, okay: 6) A decent camera.

(oh yeah, and 7) a beanie, since I'm bald now.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hiking through Alaska, or kayaking around the coast of Vietnam, or my ever-delayed trip to ancestral Iceland.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at the gym. Or lately, working on some creative projects. But, I'd rather be enjoying some drinks and good music somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
At one point in my life I was almost 240lbs.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You'd like to go hiking or camping or kayaking, or check out some interesting museums or hole-in-the-wall restaurants.