Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Massapequa Park, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-26
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:48pm
Asian, Middle Eastern, Black, Native American, Indian, Pacific Islander, Hispanic / Latin, White, Other
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Matt
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I go to/ teach at Brooklyn College . I teach English composition, so most of my days are spent in a state of mild to severe frustration. I feel like I finally understand the Myth of Sisyphus.

I also play in a folk band, among a few other projects.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading books and nerdy board games.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My very long and wild hair. At some point it will be donated, but for the meantime it is a crazy mess. Also, I look pretty young for my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: the closer to World War II, the better. My thesis is on Beckett.

Movies/ Filmmakers: Bergman, Kurosawa, Tarkovsky and pretty much all of the Star Trek universes (except Enterprise), which is the most nerdy thing about me. I also love mindless movies with big explosions and shit.


also some old emo stuff, jazz (ala Coleman, Dolphy, Taylor), Arvo Part, Max Richter, A Silver Mt. Zion, Bonnie Prince Billy, Swans, early Bob Dylan/Leonard Cohen etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Whiskey, books, good company, good flicks, music that makes things a little better, and banana sandwiches.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What movie to watch next.
What whiskey to buy next.
What the heck I want to do with myself, both in the immediate and in the relatively distant future.
What random purchase I want to grab from Amazon that I will instantly forget until the day it arrives. Not only books but strange stuff like organic ginger ale and tapioca flour.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Now that the semester has starting I will most likely be grading or writing or both. I used to go to lots of shows but lately I really enjoy going to the movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
About 7 years ago I was mugged by a group of 13 year old kids in broad daylight on a busy street. They had no weapons or anything, yet I gave up my stuff immediately. The most private thing about that story is that I am totally unashamed of it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't mind talking about literary things/ movies/ geeky stuff.