Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

allthatsknown

27 F Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Feb 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So sometimes I guess you're supposed to update this thing, but really, not much has changed about me personally...

I need to be creative in something at all times: singing, dance, theater, music. If I'm not I don't really feel like a human. I'm trying to lend this same passion to working out, eating healthy and generally treating my body right...it's not quite there but I'm working on it.

I thrive on being with my friends and would probably buy a house in every place if I had the money. All the places I have lived St. Paul, Seattle/Tacoma, and China have felt like home because of my friends were there. I am fiercely loyal so don't mess with my friends or I will cut you! Just ask KendraNC, hopesfrenzy , thelaughinglife, and muse-101.

Lastly, LOVE to laugh and to make people laugh! My sense of humor can be quite random and sarcastic but if you "get" me, we will get along fine.

有了爱就有了一却。

If you have love...you have everything.

I am perceptive, creative, and funny
What I’m doing with my life
Currently working at a cultural and community non-profit in the Twin Cities. I learn something new every day and am loving it.

I hope to one day consult fledgling arts organizations in the key things it takes to be sustainable in their community. I'm passionate about making the arts culturally and communally accessible and using them as a tool for enriching our lives.

The artistic pursuits are currently on hold while I work on piecing my life back together after nearly 2 years of under-employment.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at seeing all sides of an issue. Some people might say I'm a devil's advocate but really I just love to listen to people's stories and opinions. I'm also good at seeing the humor in (basically) any situation--working in an elementary school has taught me to be surprised at nothing and to laugh at everything. I'm creative and love thinking of new ideas...

I like to think I'm pretty good at the aforementioned arts: singing, dance, and I also used to be in the circus. I've got an ear for languages too and can pick them up very quickly if they're taught to me. I think that's because I really just like to listen!

...Why does this sound like a resume? Let's spice it up with some random talents-- impersonating people, remembering songs, particularly if they were popular in the late 90's but basically any songs, remembering people's various outfits, making up random games that people somehow still like, and attracting gay men... :D
The first things people usually notice about me
Physically: I'm Asian... yeah...and I have a tongue ring. My hair also tends to look a bit "wild." I think I must have some secret dream to be a mermaid and wear my hair as an outfit.

Personally: I'm actually kind of shy when I first meet people. This will A) make me really quiet--not that I'm being aloof or uninterested, I'm just listening intently for something to relate to, OR B) Get really sarcastic and (attempt to) be funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: anything by Paulo Coelho (The Alchemist, and 11 Minutes), She's Come Undone--Wally Lamb, Harry Potter (yeah I said it), Angels in America--Tony Kushner, The Glass Menagerie-- Tennessee Williams.

Most recently I am reading books about how to effectively manage money. I figure, so long as I'm not making much, I should at least know what to do with the little I have.

TV Shows: After moving I don't have cable, so it'll have to be anything that I can watch online on Hulu or elsewhere. These included but aren't limited to: House, Project Runway, Glee, Sex and the City, So You Think You Can Dance, Bones, Kitchen Nightmares, Rupaul's Drag Race, New Girl, Once Upon a Time
The six things I could never do without
1) Diet Coke
2) Performing Arts
3) Hot Showers
4) Computer w/internet
5) My voice
6) My feet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What the next step is...
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies. I love to go out drinking/dancing with my friends. But I'm also just as likely to stay home alone and watch television (or YouTube!) It all depends on my mood.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a couple geeky obsessions. If you're lucky, maybe you'll learn what they are...
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
I'm looking for a deeper "connection." No single serving friends. Currently I am in a committed relationship, but am I always looking for more people to meet.

If any of the above apply, or something in my profile intrigues you, I'd love to hear from you.