Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

alltorntogether

30 M Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I hate hashtags, but I just completed the #summerofjared. Lost 30lbs, went sky diving, survived a melanoma scare, got my snoring fixed, went to London, met up with friends I havent seen in years and made many new ones along the way. It was pretty awesome.

I have a job I love, a great career, bought a place in old town last year and have family in the area, Said family includes four nephews and a niece who affectionately call me Uncle Fun. I can't make this stuff up.

And now I'm here, at the doorstep of online dating as I near my 30th birthday.

I moved here 7 years ago from Pittsburgh. I was born in raised in the burgh and went to college at Carnegie Mellon University. Despite the terribly awesome accent many people have in Pittsburgh, its a blue collar town with a lot of heart. In DC, you go into a bar and someone asks you what you do and who you work for. In Pittsburgh, they ask what your interests are, what brought you there. Blue collar charm.

I've survived brain surgery. I know my way around a kitchen. I can still get behind a drum set and hit the skins around a bit. I read. A lot. I think the most fulfilling thing in my week is seeing my nephews faces when I walk through their door. The ability to make three little dudes so excited is pretty much what life is about.

On paper, I'm a catch, but paper doesnt matter too much, and neither do many of the words I'm typing away at right now, but if you've read enough to think we might hit it off, lets go from there.

If I can hold a conversation with ANDY DICK for the entire duration of a 2 hour layover in LAX, I promise you, I can hold a conversation with you.... about anything....
What I’m doing with my life
Marketing for a predictive analytics software company. It appeals to both my social side as well as my uber-geek side. I also have an ongoing side business that keeps me very busy, too.
I’m really good at
making conversations with random people, making people laugh, making inappropriate and sometimes offensive jokes, hockey, my career, being 'Uncle Fun', being a friend.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Arrested Development, American Justice, Arrested Development, Sopranos, Weeds, Dexter, Californication, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development, Sons of Anarchy, The Office (Both versions).... did I mention Arrested Development?

Books: All Quiet on the Western Front, Great Gatsby, Slaughterhouse Five, Playing With Fire, Crush It, The Long Tail

Music: Hot Rod Circuit, Thrice, Anberlin, Weezer (Circa 96), Get up Kids, Drive by Truckers, Jason Isbell, Eli Young Band, Thrice, Neil Diamond, Frank Sinatra, John Denver, Saves the Day, Forever Wings Fold, Joseph Arthur, Damien Rice, Sigur Ros, Explosions in the Sky, Less Than Jake, Drive by Truckers, Say Anything, Willie Nelson, Alt J, Into It. Over It.

Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, Boondock Saints, Mystic River, Night of the living dead, The Big Lebowski, Donnie Brasco, Goodfellas, Big Fish, Casino, The Godfather, American Beauty, Eternal Sunshine, Butterfly Effect, Garden State, Vanilla Sky, many more.

Food: I love cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Traveling
Interwebs
Hockey
Confidence
Food
On a typical Friday night I am
Out somewhere, but sometimes taking it easy at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been through brain surgery.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are your own person, you have a bit of a goofy, weird side of you and you're ready to get knee deep in fun stuff.