Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

allyas

29 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Mar 31
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an oldest child, with all of the ambition, sense of responsibility for others, and need for control that might entail. I'm an expatriate from the South Eastern United States--I've lived up down the East Coast (NYC is my favorite)--and I am not really sure where home is. I have artistic abilities and inclinations, but would rather earn my bread trying change the direction of large institutions. My Myers Briggs type is an INFP. I've been told that I am "intense" and "serious," but I'd rather spend Sunday watching really incredible television than reading a journal. I like art, not sports. At parties I usually end up in a deep one on one conversation in the corner -- but if there is dancing, I have moves. I think that's all you need to know.
What I’m doing with my life
Balancing work and play. I love to cook and I try to paint. I aspire to exercise more regularly. I moved to DC to work for a consulting firm, which I am shocked to discover I genuinely enjoy. Yet, the idea of committed long term to DC or my job scares me, so I am taking life in six month increments and hoping to enjoy my surroundings and not think too too much about what comes next.
I’m really good at
Seeing the other side.
Discovering insights about the human condition in unusual sources.
Mastering new transportation systems.
Maintaining friendships.
Anything sort of artistic (as opposed to athletic).
The first things people usually notice about me
My lack of a regional accent, unless I have just gotten off the phone with my mother. My ability to connect with dissimilar people. My penchant for the Irish goodbye. My independence coupled with loyalty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: How Should a Person Be? The Unbearable Lightness of Being. In Over Our Heads. Beloved. Mrs. Dalloway.
Movies: The Lives of Others. Melancholia. Easy A. Winter's Bone.
Shows: Mad Men. Homeland. Game of Thrones. 30 Rock. Girls. The Walking Dead.
Music: Joanna Newsom. Bruce Springsteen.
Food: Anything good, though I have a tragic partial shellfish allergy. I love making and eating food.
The six things I could never do without
Olive oil, a good book, alone time, animals, new american cuisine (even though it's not really new any more), npr
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to live a good life and be a person of value. Television, and whether thoughtful consumption of popular culture might be better fodder for good citizens than the nightly news. How to cross generational divides. Friends and family. Personal projects, such as making pasta.
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating and drinking with friends. There's really nothing I would rather be doing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My nickname in grad school was hipster grandma.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are a quick wit, something of a thinker, and a good listener. You hate small talk. You wouldn't talking about something other than politics or sports. You like to go on urban adventures and appreciate a good cocktail or shellfish.