Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

almostelvis

33 Glendale, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Seeing Someone
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Dislikes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a hardworker with a bit of playful sarcasm, but more often wit and wisdom and helpful insight. I'm a good listener, deep thinker, and progressive christian.

A lot of people like to share in their summary where they are from. Well, I'm from the Pacific Northwest. I don't really identify with it because I was never into the grunge scene of Seattle, nor the punk music scene in Olympia. Nor did I keep track of any sports teams or go skiing or camping or hiking ever. So I don't really have any Seattle markers, except that I wear plaid shirts and jeans mostly. I also have a beard and I like the rain and I like strong coffee and I like staying inside to read.

If you've ever dreamed of dating Al Borlin, but an Al Borlin with a book satchel instead of a tool belt, then your dreams might be coming true. (Although I am rather handy with tools as well.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I manage a comedy theater in Hollywood.
I am also the producer of a film festival about urban planning. Outside of my day job, I enjoy writing, stand up, learning to cook, advocating for bicycle safety and volunteering in the community.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Analyzing architecture and urban design.
Being patient while teaching people things whether it's throwing a frisbee, cooking, riding a bike, driving, or creative writing.
Making people laugh. I've been paid to do it! But I like doing it all the time just casually.
Experimenting in the kitchen and coming up with great feats or discoveries.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Honest. Hardworking. Handsome. I'm the man who you would totally think is perfect for your best friend. Ask your best friend: they'll think I am perfect for you!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
On my nightstand right now: The Bully Pulpit, Roosevelt, Taft and the Golden Age of Journalism.

Other all time favorites: Our Mutual Friend, Losing Moses on the Freeway, Standing Up, Comedy on the Edge, My Life with the Saints, Geography of Nowhere, 100Years of Solitude, House on Mango Street, Speak What We Feel, America: the book, the Man who was Thursday, Bleak House, Bird by Bird, Lord of the Flies, GM Hopkins' and Anne Sexton's poetry.

All time favorite movies include: Hudsucker Proxy, Charade, Big Fish, True Grit, Taxi Driver, Elf, Pee Wee's Big Adventure, The Fog of War (you got to have a documentary on your list, right?), Elvis on Tour, The Revolution Will Not Be Televised, and Indiana Jones.

Shows: Modern Family, Seinfeld, Nightly News, Daily Show, Meet the Press, Colbert Report, How I Met your Mother, 30 Rock, King of the Hill, New Girl, Rev.

Periodicals: TIME, Utne Reader, Runners World, Mad Magazine, Geez Magazine, Nutrition Action, Cooks illustrated, LA Times(weekender), The Wittenburg Door, EW, LA Magazine, Sojourners, In These Times.

Music: Elvis, Leonard Cohen, Johnny Cash, Taj Mahal, Count Basie, Shoshtakovich, Herb Alpert, Temper Trap, Regina Spektor, Silver Sun Pick ups, Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings.

Food: Pad Thai, Pizza, Egg rolls, French dip sandwiches, Pupusas.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Living in a walkable community.
2) Books, pen and paper.
3) Family.
4) Making people laugh.
5) Helping others.
6) Running shoes, a bicycle to ride.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Urban design/walkability issues.
How I can be of help to others.
Stuff I heard/read in the news.
How do I cook this at home?
My family.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Traveling to far off distant lands, exotic locations, new and interesting cultures. Traveling is so great. I love to travel. So on a Friday night, I pack my bags and spin the globe and get going. But I'm always back in time for Saturday morning hikes! Hiking is my second favorite activity of all time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like nerdy girls. Not the video game kind of nerd; The reads the newspaper kind of nerd.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have any of these things, this isn't a total package wish list. If you have any one of these things, I am fascinated and would enjoy talking to you to hear and share more about them
- do you have a unique start up business in LA? I am intrigued.
- do you live / work in the Miracle Mile area ? What do you think about the development going on?
- are you involved in some aspect of the bike community? Which? How do you like it?
- have you ever been labeled an "old soul" by others or by yourself? How's that meshing with Los Angeles culture for you?
- do you know the name of your city council member? If you've traveled all over, but don't know this, I'm less impressed. I want to grow roots with someone, not consume experiences.
- do you know of the best LA pizza place? Or even just a really good pizza place? All suggestions welcomed.