Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Washington, DC Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26-38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 26
6' 1" (1.86m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Moved to DC July 2013... looking to meet some genuine people... as friends, and ultimately more with that special someone. Of course this is cliched, and while I'd like to spare you the required essay on "me"... how are we going to start a conversation if all the profile says is something as original as "hit me up" or "looking"? Nice.

Random facts:
I love diet coke (it's an addiction I'm trying to beat!)
I don't believe aspartame will be the downfall of society, unlike 90% of suburban soccer moms who also believe vaccines cause everything from ADHD to the plague.
I'm not sarcastic. Ever.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
The basics: I take care of children in the intensive care unit with heart disease. I'll explain more, just ask... When I'm not working, you'll find me running, exploring the city for the newest craft beer spot, or catching up on my latest netflix obsession.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
sarcasm, punctuation (when I try), snowboarding, finding the ridiculous in absolutely anything
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
personality, smile, eyes, and ambition
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite TV shows include Dexter and True Blood. I usually don't casually watch TV; I'm either a devoted addict to a show, or I don't waste my time with it. (Previous "addictions": Six Feet Under, Brothers & Sisters). Love the Daily Show, Colbert Report, and The Soup.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Diet Coke
Aerobic metabolism
Craft Beer
Sappy acoustic music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future, my past, and my now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, brewing beer, having a local craft beer or vodka/cran (not in the same sitting) out with friends or a date, getting ready for a trip, or catching up on hulu plus with plans to sleep in as late as possible the next day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My netflix thinks I'm gay. =p
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in discovering a new hobby or sharing something cool about your self, maybe search for a sweet hidden beer spot, or you might (gasp) want to give non-internet dating a chance. ;) Ultimately looking to meet someone compatible... to me that means ambitious, open-minded, and adventurous.