Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

bukhansan

38 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.74m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hindi (Fluently), Korean (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Morning mist, glimmering lake,
I ponder the depth of my waking state
Slumber beckons, alarm clock rings,
I push snooze and laziness wins

-----
I have been cooking lentils, wild rice, bibimbap, spinach enchiladas, pastas with garlic sauce and I am loving my cooking - even learned how to make things ayurvedically balanced! But lately I have been thinking I really ought to share my dinners with someone special. I'd love to find someone to go explore this city with, watch movies, take day trips to sonoma and explore the outdoors via biking / hiking / camping. If I can find someone who is into scuba diving, I will be in heaven.

I work in senior management in technology and build software / algorithms to help websites make money. While ideally I am looking for a serious relationship that can lead to marriage, I am not averse to enjoying the journey and taking each day as it comes. However, I am a bit particular what I am looking for:

- someone less than 35 years old,
- no kids but wants some in future (of course, we will start as friends, take it easy and hopefully it will all work out and we will get to that promised land),
- non-smoker and non-drinker/social-drinker
- and preferably an immigrant like me (we see the world a bit differently than folks who grew up in USA I feel.. well most of the time). Although I was born in USA (so if you want a green card I can help :) ), I spent my first 15 years in India learning to milk cows and swim in wells and a chance scholarship from an east coast university changed the course of my life. Sometimes I really wonder which path would have given me more happiness..

Having lived/worked in Korea, London, Italy and New York over the years, I have a good understanding of different cultures, a curious and intellectual mind and a very easy going personality. Ted Talks/KQED - yes I actually enjoy them. Have even watched most of Downton Abbey as a second hand watcher (is there such a term), but lately I am totally hooked to Inspector Montelbano.

So if you have a spiritual outlook, vegetarian friendly diet, adventurous spirit, and your friends consider you intelligent, balanced, grounded with a healthy sense of humor, don't keep me waiting! Write and let's get the courtship wagon on the road!
What I’m doing with my life
I figured I'd cover the "profession/career" angle here - I am head of analytics for an ad exchange.
I’m really good at
what else - analytics.. i make a living that way for one thing.

well, I am also good at goofing off, procrastinating, and having philosophical reveries
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books I read recently: Outliers, What the Dog saw
TV shows I enjoy: Seinfeld, Big bang theory, Game of thrones, Arrow

Movies: too many to list. I like action/adventure/drama. Anything except horror.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–36
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
covered above