Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

aloofnomore

48 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a city dweller. When I say I'm a city dweller what I mean is that I don't enjoy life in the suburbs, so you should be committed to city living as well. I enjoy having access to night life, cafes, restaurants, theater, live music, and the rest of urban culture. I prefer to walk not drive. I enjoy walking around the city with my dogs, Fiona and Ranger. Now all of the city living means that every so often I need an escape so I've been know to head to the mountains to find some reasonably secluded cabin or rent an RV and head to a national park. I've also developed a bit of a passion for sailing - cruising not racing. So if you think you might like cruising through some open waters while the skyline sails by, or some foreign destination(yes I carry my passport with me on most days) we might just hit it off.

As I said I love sailing, but I also like going to baseball games, and watching Da Bears. On summer weekends you'll find me on the boat or at Wrigley. During the fall it's all about Da Bears and you'll find that I watch them every week when they play, but oddly I'm not a guy that watches sports all the time. I like Chicago sport's teams, so I'll follow (watch) them, but that's the limit of my sports fanaticism.

I have a creative side but it's directed in unartistic ways. There's more to it than that, but I find it hard to describe. I'm not an artist or a musician with any degree of talent, but I appreciate the arts and I am often amazed by people who express these talents. It's part of the human experience that I find incredible.

An important fact about me is that I'm a humanist. I also believe in reason, which sometimes conflicts with my passions, and my political beliefs are centrist with a libertarian slant. In a nut shell, I don't care how anyone lives their life as long as it doesn't hurt other people, and I always choose choice no matter the circumstance or subject. I get along with most political positions except for the extremes on either side. I prefer people who think for themselves and have the ability to disagree with their party affiliation.

I'm looking for in a partner that shares an equal role in a relationship, someone who is smart, witty, outgoing, confident, professional, sexy, and loves life as it comes to her. You should like the outdoors, sailing, hiking or willing to go once a year maybe, camping on the rare occasion (so rare it's the idea of camping that I like) - activities that connect us to nature. Someone willing to take a weekend get-a-way to (enter name of city here) every now and then. It's probably obvious that you should also love the pulse of city life. No tom-boys please. I appreciate a true woman who can be sophisticated and elegant, and yet, still enjoy street-fests and neighborhood fun, or relax wearing a pair of faded blue jeans. It's also important that we can communicate with each other in order to share our thoughts and ideas. Finally, if you have a touch of sarcasm every now and then "Bring it on!"

Thanks for taking the time to ready all of this.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a science and business guy who's into biotech, so I spend a lot of time learning, understanding, and trying to make people's lives better while helping companies achieve their goals.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A big smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Richard Feynman's The Pleasure of Finding Things Out and Surely You're Joking, Mr. Feynman are my favorites. I loved the Matrix trilogy and enjoy most comic book movies. Listening to live blues and good theater.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dogs, the internet, food, water, and the sun, well that's 5...you'll have to email me to find out number 6
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stuff...lots of stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner and drinks with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's not really private. But I didn't own a car for 6 years and I loved it. Hey, I live in Chicago and everything I needed was within 5blks and that's what cab is for anyway. Unfortunately, I have a car now.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interesting, you're interested, and you're smart enough to know that the sun is bigger than the earth