Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

alooth

29 London, UK Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 9:51pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
When I was about 8, I really wanted to be a marine biologist. I now work in marketing for medical publishing. Despite this deviation from the plan, I do still like my life. I love London and many of the people in it, and I like the way I can wake up on any given weekend and feel like, if I want, I can go and have a small urban adventure. Or I can stay in my pyjamas and make ginger cake and read. The possibilities are infinite

(I did actually meet a marine biologist recently, and apparently there's more admin then you'd think, so on the whole, I think I'm OK with how things have worked out.)

Update: Currently studying for a Masters in psychology part-time, while fascinating, has seriously cut into my adventure time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, I don't know. How should I know? It probably depends on what I'm wearing.
Unless someone makes me laugh when I'm not expecting it, and then what they and everyone for a considerable radius around me notices first is that I have a really surprisingly loud laugh. Seriously, it's a proper cackle. It's quite embarrassing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
When I'm travelling, I like to wander around a city on my own and follow my feet without a map or (in this modern age) checking my phone. This has only occasionally gone terribly wrong, and once resulted in me wandering about in dark tunnels with a single candle and a group of strangers underneath Naples.

When I'm at home, I bake my own bread, and I read vast numbers of books indiscriminately. I have probably read something you have. Find me a new author and I'll be delighted, Recent enthusiasms include Chesterton's essays, Raymond Chandler, Ben Aaronovitch, Rebecca Solnit and Eric Hobsbawm. This will probably have changed if you ask me again.

I go on long walks in the country or around London, and I delight in telling people interesting historical facts, although a combination of force and gentle persuasion from friends has stopped me doing this uninvited now. Sometimes I go to the opera. I love blues music and folk music, and whiskey and coffee and red wine. I like long rambling arguments and jokes of the kind usually told by ten-year-olds. I will watch horror films by the handful, especially if they're from the 80's and directed by John Carpenter. I'm very fond of cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Wikipedia. I didn't think this was so, and then found myself genuinely at a loss when they took it down for a day in protest.
London
Occasionally leaving London to walk long distances across hills in very sensible shoes
The usual things (family, friends, oxygen, water, food. specially food).
More books?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The zombie apocalypse.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In a student bar! They're really cheap! In central London!
I can do this as a part-time student who has Friday lectures, even though I am actually a responsible grown-up with a proper job.

Seriously, you can get a round in for a tenner. Given that historically my usual haunt has been underground cocktail bars in east London, I still get genuinely quite excited about this.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Contradiction in terms, surely?