Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

altaverapazlady

45 F Woodbridge, VA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Life is too short not to enjoy it. I've lived in the DC area for almost 20 years although I was born/raised in Chicago and went to college in Michigan. I'm outgoing and social but also enjoy alone time with movies, books, etc. I work full time as a senior VP with a children's health organization. Currently I'm volunteering with a dog rescue organization and trying to get out and meet new folks. I make my own money so aren't looking for someone to support me and would rather not . Lately I'm exploring Buddhism, learning to golf and trying to cook more. I've got lots of girl friends and a huge professional network but looking for someone who is easy going and funny to hang out with. If there are feelings, great if not, no problem!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to find balance between work, play, kids, friends and meeting a few nice men. I enjoy getting outside for hiking, camping, biking or general exploration. I'd like to spend more time learning to play golf. I like to go on adventures (locally and afar) and also hang with friends whenever possible.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh. Connecting the dots. Being a good friend and mom. Debating. Organizing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm very tall (5'10) and even taller in heels.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: I have wide tastes. Alternative, bluegrass, latin, electronic, folk, hip hop, and world music all grace my MP3s.

Podcasts: This American Life, Radiolab, Infinite Monkey Cage.

Food: Thai, Indian, Mexican.

Books: I'm always reading at least two books at a time. Usually one fiction and one non-fiction. I love novels set internationally and also mysteries. Currently reading "Inferno" by Dan Brown and "Good to Great".

Movies: Any and all. I'm all about a big summer blockbuster but will watch a good documentary or foreign film as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A job I love
Music (of all types)
Books/reading
My friends
My family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to get more hours out of the day. Ways to work less and play more. Places I want to travel to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hitting DC happy hour after work, visiting friends, or planning a Saturday get away.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've always dreamed of being the first woman referee in the NFL.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live in the greater DC area and are interested in meeting someone to see if there is a connection. If we don't click at least we might enjoy a night out or an activity together.
Please do not message me if you are under 40 OR if you live more than 50 miles away OR if you took a picture of yourself in your bathroom mirror :)