Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

althaua

24 M Long Beach, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 19–25
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello okcupid people! My name is Anthony and I am from Toledo, OH. I am currently a part-time graduate student at Bowling Green State University with a full-time job in Southern California. I have only lived in California since January, 2012 but it's a pretty awesome place! (even though I miss all my awesome family and friends from Toledo)

I am pretty easy going and friendly. I believe that honesty is extremely important in any relationship and I highly value transparency between my friends and I. I have run four marathons (including Boston) and I have played in one ultimate frisbee tournament where my team lost to the tourney champions (Michigan State B Club) by 1 point!

I enjoy taking on creative projects, primarily relating to video and photography but also web, design, and music.

Let's see...I'm decent at Minesweeper, sometimes I make jokes, I don't know how to type formally but I know my way around a keyboard pretty well, I'm a certified GPR technician (that stands for ground penetrating radar), I eat almonds frequently, I have very little cartilage in my nose, I guess anything else you want to know about me just ask :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well I hope to eventually get into the fields of education or video production or both. In the mean time I work full-time as a Project Manager for a ground penetrating radar company (the easiest way to summarize what I do: I penetrate the ground with radar.)

I am passionate about utilizing my creativity and I am also passionate about working with other people which is why I am drawn to education. I worked as a student teacher at Bowling Green State University before I moved out here and I loved it.

In my free time I have lots of side projects I like to work on: freelance videography (anywhere from weddings to corporate interviews to 'just for fun' stuff like music videos), starting a non-profit organization, playing in my duo band (Like of the Conchords), acquiring the power of world domination, I've also dabbled in app creation for iOS.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Running, ultimate frisbee, creating videos, photography, talking, writing, cooking...there are probably a few other things I'm good at but these things are what come to mind right off the bat.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This a tough question because I usually don't ask...I think my close friends would say a couple of my attributes are that I am very hard working and I really have a heart for other people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: 'Love Wins' by Rob Bell, 'Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky, currently working on the Harry Potter series.

Shows: Dexter, Arrested Development

Music: The Arcade Fire, Beastie Boys, Cake, The Dear Hunter, Dispatch, The Beatles, Mewithoutyou, Radiohead, O.A.R., Sufjan Stevens, Weezer, Anathallo, Radiohead, Queen, RHCP, Sublime.

Food: pretty much anything; I try to eat healthy though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-My brothers (I have three of them)
-Friendship (those are both incredibly cliche answers but it's true)
-Music
-Playing sports
-A camera
-Costco (of course!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to be when I grow up, what the purpose of life is, and how to love other people.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with my friends (playing cards, exploring California, visiting the beach, anything that is fun or exciting)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was in junior high I let me guinea pig go at the park - it probably got eaten by a hawk or snake within about 10 minutes; sorry Hershey :(
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to get to know me better, take a walk, go out on the town, do something athletic, eat food, do pretty much anything involving friendship, having fun, or getting to know each other more....or if you simply want to know more about me or have a conversation.