Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

always__waiting

22 F Holtsville, NY

My Details

Last Online
Sep 16, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Law
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey, my name is Victoria, I'm 21, and I'm horrible at filling these things out. I never know what to say. But besides that, I always feel like these summary-type things never justify the real person behind the words. I don't have many friends, but I am and try to be a friendly person overall -- I'm just kind of shy until you get to know me. Otherwise, my family is my life. I love being with them and I never mind the fact that I'm home more often than the average person my age, though I would really like to have some good friends in my life.
What I’m doing with my life
First and foremost, I'm working on getting my BFA in Creative Writing for Entertainment. I intend on graduating in May 2014 and then continuing on to complete my MFA. In the meantime, I'm working a part-time office job that isn't related to my future career whatsoever, but it pays the bills for now, which is a great thing. Other than that, I write. Most of what I write is for school assignments, but I also am working on a web series on the side with a group of people.
I’m really good at
I've finally gotten to the point where I can admit that I can write pretty well. It's what I love to do. There's nothing else. I enjoy writing short stories, but my passion lies within the field of pure entertainment: film and television.
The first things people usually notice about me
If I had to guess, I'd say my shyness. Though I'm not exactly shy. It's more that I just tend to be quiet until I really get to know someone. Usually, I listen and only speak when I have something worthwhile to say -- that is, until I get to know you. Once I get to know you, I can be quite talkative, sometimes slightly immature, but it's all in good fun. What fun is life if you can't be immature for just a little while?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of autobiographies/biographies about film and television stars. I also enjoy mysteries, some young adult books, and history-related books as well.

My favorite movies are classic films -- I especially love musicals from the 1940s and 50s. As for more contemporary stuff, I'll watch almost anything, especially romantic comedies and animation. The new horror films creep me out way too much though.

Television is my favorite form of entertainment -- I could go on and on about my favorite shows, but I'm all for keeping it simple. The shows I tend to watch lately are crime shows like Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, NCIS, and NCIS: LA. I also love classics from the 50s through to the 70s, such as The Twilight Zone, Night Gallery, I Love Lucy, Laverne & Shirley, and The Mary Tyler Moore Show. Like I said, I could go on and on...

As for music, I enjoy a lot of different styles. I especially like pop, rock, punk, and different variations of those. I like some country. I also enjoy big band, swing, and jazz. Then again, I also love classic rock and some contemporary rock. Overall, I like almost every style of music except for rap, metal, R&B, and hip-hop. My favorite artists at the moment are the Carpenters, Judy Garland, Katy Perry, and Kelly Clarkson. This list is another one of those that could go on and on.

Lastly, food... That's hard. I love pizza and could eat it any time of the day. There are certain things I don't like, but I'm not really too picky.
The six things I could never do without
1. My family
2. My dog
3. The ability to write
4. Television
5. Computer
6. A dream
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past, present, and future.

I wouldn't say that I have a lot of regrets -- instead, I have a lot of "what if" moments that I wish could be rectified. Of course, they can't be, but I'm trying to be okay with that. I'm starting to be okay with that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually, I'm either at home doing schoolwork or relaxing (watching television, playing around on the computer, etc.).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Honestly, I'm a pretty open person overall. In fact, I have a difficult time thinking up random secrets. If you're curious about something specific, ask me!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 18–25
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-- You don't judge a book by its cover (cliché, I know...)
-- If you're breathing (just kidding; a sense of humor is a plus!)

:)