Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Kelowna, British Columbia, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:39pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Not at all
Wants kids
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! My name is Alyosha. No one can pronounce it (unless they are Russian), so you don't have to. Not even I could for most of my life.

Fun Fact: I got my first job (lifeguard) because on my resume I said I could do magic tricks.

Family is very important to me. I love my family and spend a lot of time with them.

Getting drunk is not my idea of a good time. I choose not to drink at all, though I'm fine with people having a drink or two.

Fun Fact: My eyes are two slightly different colours.

I love acting and theatre. I've been in more than a dozen plays and had a couple lead roles. This summer I played Sir Andrew Aguecheek in Twelfth Night. I also have to tell you that I'm shy. Yes, it's a strange combination. I've surprised many people when they see how well I can act.

I am politically left wing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a B.Sc. in computer science and a career as a software developer. I love my job!

In 2012 I purchased a town house where I am living with three friends.

A healthy life style is important. When I learned a couple years ago how detrimental sugar (fructose) is to our health, I made changes in my diet, avoiding processed food with lots of sugar additives and stopped drinking fruit juice. I do have a weakness for cookies and chocolate, but my cookies have a lot less sugar than most, and I won't eat more than one a day.

Fun Fact: I have invented several cookie recipes (no exact number given as this number keeps increasing).

For physical activity, I've taken up fencing. I also jog. I used to ski but haven't in years. If I have someone to ski with I'd like to get into skiing again.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Programming and math. Acting. People have told me I'm a good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm. Some girls have remarked on how tall I am, but I don't think I'm THAT tall. I'm taller than average, but I'm not super tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading. Especially fantasy. My favourite authors are Robin Hobb, Brandon Sanderson, and Patrick Rothfuss. If we become friends, I will try to get you to read some of my favourites.

More authors I like: Neil Gaiman, Orson Scott Card, John Scalzi, Brian McClellan, Robert Jordan.

Fun Fact: When I was a kid I wrote 100 pages of a book about Yoshis.

Movies: Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Princess Bride (the book is also fantastic), Pink Panther, Get Smart, Murder by Death (it's a detective parody), Up, Wreck it Ralph.

TV Shows: Doctor Who, Better Off Ted, Community, Arrested Development, Futurama, Murdoch Mysteries.

Music: Tegan and Sara, Rachel Platten, OneRepublic, Of Monsters and Men, Regina Spektor, Les Cowboys Fringants, Taylor Swift, The Beatles, U2

I like to cook, but prefer to cook with someone. I try to cook something from scratch at least once a week, usually on weekends when I don't have to work.

Food: Indian (when it's not super spicy), Italian, pierogies, quiche, cheese, peanuts, chocolate, onions, pears, apples.

Fun Fact: Peanut butter and chocolate is the best combination.

Games! I enjoy playing card games. Especially trick taking games. Also video games. I like to play them and create them. Yup, create them. I'm currently working on a game that combines the puzzle and shmup genres. My favourite games are RPGs with compelling stories and side scrollers a la Mario.

Fun Fact: I have invented 6 card games and 1 board game.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Projects I am working on. The next cool meal I'm going to cook.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually visiting with my family. We're probably playing cards or watching a TV show.

Fun Fact: My family used to make giant cardboard box mazes that took hours to get through, if you made it out at all.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You share my values and some common interests. While my primary goal in joining this site is to find the right person I can share my life with, I would also be happy to make some more friends. If you've read this much and would like to get to know me, than I probably want to know you and you should message me. =)