Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 15, 2013
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), German (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an English teacher in Seoul, like many foreigners before me. I'm originally from Victoria, BC, and lived a stint in Vancouver.
I have an affinity for languages, although Korean continues to leave me forlorn. I have enjoyed my time here in Korea, and plan to stay longer.
I love photography, and usually have my camera with me when I go out. I travel whenever I can, and am always looking for a travel buddy! I have a great circle of friends in my southeastern corner of Seoul, but I welcome new friends!
My degree is in Linguistics and I often find myself pondering about the universality of language, cross linguistically speaking.
Send me a message if you have time, I'd love to chat.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Taking life as it comes, I'm up for adventure! After all, how can someone make the jump over here without it?
I want to see Asia while I'm here, and so far I've been to Kyoto and Osaka in Japan, and just got back from Taipei. I really want to get to Thailand, Tokyo, China and the Philippines while I'm here, at least.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Staying positive in a sticky situation!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My students say my hair is like ramen, yellow and curly. I think Koreans aren't used to that, and then they ask me if I wear contacts, because of my blue eyes. Oh Korea :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love "Lamb" by Christopher Moore, very entertaining read. I also love almost everything Will Ferrell does, particularly Anchorman and Step Brothers! Although I've heard mixed reviews, I would be remiss if I didn't include Cloud Altas on my favourite movie list. I found it moving and the aspect of continuity and karma appeals to me a lot. I enjoy most types of music, but have always come back to Justin King's "Knock on Wood." Other than that, in other genres I like Schubert's "Death and the Maiden", Billy Holiday, Coldplay, ACDC, Queen and everything in between. I tend to stay away from really hardcore metal, although I enjoy some lighter stuff and punk is cool.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My camera - Canon 70D
My family
My friends in Korea and back home
My iPhone
My bike - Sunday
My macbook
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next photography project or my next travel opportunity!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out with friends or watching a movie at home :)