Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

amblingamigo

32 M Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.84m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Irish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
taller than he looks Wunderkammer of delights moves in delightfully shimmering circles towards the tower of mummery. doffs his cap at the people questioning his description.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working full-time and studying philosophy/ethics (applied/professional). It helps to keep things interesting and means that I can treat myself to the nice things every once in a while.

I like getting out and about to the wild places as well as enjoying the many talks and shows that happen around Melbourne town. love the Wheeler Centre and the State Library. can happily spend an afternoon browsing the image collection there. It's great!

I've been here in Melbs for 6 1/2 years now and am originally from Ireland, coming via here, there and eventually/hopefully almost everywhere, having lived in India, Holland, Germany, Morocco, and the UK for periods.

Walking around the Himalayas from village to village, and then sitting atop the roof of a rickety old bus, while it careered around the hair-bend turns in Kashmir is an experience I would love to relive.

I love watching movies, from MIFF through to a visit to my local cinema nova to see what's on. I recently watched 'The Art of Killing' and was blown away. I'll happily watch almost anything on the big screen. much more so than the small one. I'm looking forward to the 'German Concentration Camps Factual Survey', filmed by Alfred Hitchcock and showing in its final, edited form for the first time, and also the 'Goodbye to Language', Godard's first foray into 3d at the upcoming MIFF. From incredibly heavy to quite conflicted. should be fun.
I’m really good at
doing things, laughing, reading, solo times, solidarity times, the list is many, the important things, perhaps. and only. perhaps.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm taller than I look. I have a lop-sided smile! My amazing white streak of hair right at the front of my head. Witch, anyone?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
1984, Ulysses, 1Q84, The Idiot, At Swim Two Birds, The Lord of the Rings (when I was younger, I remember really enjoying reading it), moral philosophy, political philosophy, psychology, Bulgakov (The Master and Margarita), Vonnegut (amazing), Jonathan Swift, Vikram Seth, Dostoevskey,

Old Boy, Bad Boy Bubby, Julien Donkey-Boy, LOVE MIFF! Love movies, love the cinema, saw 'Searching for the Sugar Man' recently, it was amazing. The Big Lebowski. Fargo (TV and Movie), Blood Simple, World on a Wire (Welt am Dreht),

music! so much, rock, techno, folk, detroit techno, creedence clearwater revival, leonard cohen, portishead, radiohead, Melanie Safka, Bad Company, Yusuf Islam, Hawkwind, DJ Spooky, Mike Huckaby, Depeche Mode, Aphex Twin, Autechre, Portishead, Two Unlimited

Food! vegetarian, vegan foods, cheese (no more now that I am vegan), potatoes, of course, fruit, fresh, Queen Victoria Market, eating out, cooking in, Shakahari on Faraday Street,

and books, my chair, sitting and reading, music, and then food!!!
The six things I could never do without
Books, my family and friends, imagination, irony, simplicity, difference
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what might be, words, the sky, what's going on in there, what's been missed, what's coming up, how people develop, the hidden stories.
On a typical Friday night I am
In or out. out with friends or in with friends or by myself. myself and a book and some music. or out with some friends and some stories and some music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
hmmmm...I once performed a strip show (not vain enough to cause it a tease) to the tune of Madonna's 'Hanky Panky' in front of an audience of around 800 people
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you like cats, you have an ironic and contingent relationship with yourself. or if you are still reading this and think that we would get on like a house on fire. that'd be swell.