Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

amelah427

32 Somerville, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Other
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to laugh and spend time with people who are important to me, including my family. I am down-to-earth and caring, and probably one of the least materialistic people you'll meet. One day I hope to live in a small town, but for now the city's perfect for exploring with friends, or maybe you? :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Non-professional ambitions include having a family, getting a dog (or possibly cat), enjoying life, and getting better at Scrabble and cooking, making the world a better place.

I work in a library, but I am not actually a librarian yet (though I'm in grad school). I want to be either a children's librarian or work on literacy advocacy in some way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
playing games, making puns and corny dad jokes, listening, recommending books, cooking and cuddling. I'm not so good at things like singing, writing and growing tomatoes, but I do them anyway because they make me happy.

I'm also good at getting pieces of eggshell out of the bowl (in related news, I'm also good at getting them in there to begin with).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My friends have told me I am poised and glide into a room. I have also been described as pensive yet good-natured. I definitely laugh easily.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of fiction and the occasional non-fiction book. I like to read and watch things that help me learn about the world and myself and/or make me laugh. I'm fairly adventurous when it comes to food. I'm almost always listening to the radio, my ipod (indie/folk music has taken over but I'm also in love with my 90's playlist), podcasts, or a book on CD.

If you need particulars, favorites include: A Prayer for Owen Meany, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, The Art of Fielding, The Brothers Karamozov, Calvin and Hobbes; Keeping the Faith, Amelie, Love Actually, The Princess Bride, Back to the Future; Mad About You, Gilmore Girls, The West Wing, New Girl (the first three are especially important because they are keys to my sense of humor); Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, A Prairie Home Companion, Says You, This American Life; Carbon Leaf, Great Big Sea, Girlyman, the Monkees, Motown (I have really eclectic taste in music so I'll stop there); chocolate, avocado and basil.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, laughter, family, the ability to cook for myself, books, and cards. Not necessarily in that order.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My relative proximity to summer, what's for dinner, old friends, buying a house, puppies, the meaning of life, writing, what to read next, how to go about making (or acquiring) a smock that says "Don't knock my smock or I'll clean your clock!"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually doing something Jewy, like services or Shabbat dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One day when I was ice skating with a friend, a song came on. I said, "I actually really like this song," because even though I didn't know who it was by, I felt sure it would be someone embarrassing. My friend agreed, and I asked if she knew who it was. She looked at me for a second and then said, "Justin Bieber." I laughed so hard I fell down and couldn't get up!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
~you will laugh at my jokes (though I know it's unreasonable to want someone to laugh at them harder than I do);

~you're looking for a real, monogamous relationship;

~you are a spiritual person (not necessarily Jewish or even religious, but spiritual);

~you are making the world better in some way, even in a small way;

~you can come up with an intro better than a comment on my appearance (tip: what about my written profile appealed to you? Commenting on that, or asking me a respectful question about it is a great way to ensure I will write back!)

I'm looking for a partner, a playmate, a best friend. Someone responsible and mature but also capable of being silly and goofy, and who is caring and thoughtful and wants to make a difference in the world.