Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

amelia9999

61 Madison, WI Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 52–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I live with Rookie, the dog, who is a good walking companion - which I like doing for no discernable reason. I work almost full time which puts a crimp in getting on with my life, finding new adventure (like discovering a new bike trail, not wielding a scythe through the rain forest) and other pass times. I do a lot of reading and a lot of listening: podcasts (Fresh Air, This American Life, Slate political and cultural gabfests, etc.), NPR, NYT, the Hockey News (what can I say?), the Nation, Rolling Stone, Vanity Fair, fiction and non-fiction. I love good films but in my opinion they're few and far between.

I enjoy being outdoors a lot and near any body of water but am not so happy with the heat (it's the Irish in me-can't be helped). I like who I am. I'm not sure what I'm looking for but definitely not a husband. Even cohabitation may be out of my comfort zone. But that's a discussion for much later. I would like to be in a relationship with someone who will be truthful and disclosing even if it rocks the boat, who enjoys conversation and being physical. Someone who will learn to trust me and want to report on their day, their insights. Someone who has intellectual curiosity and emotional intelligence. Someone who by all means holds and cares about progressive politics. Someone educated who also uses correct grammar. I'm not a snob but don't want to waste your time. And lastly someone who is financially in a position to not be overly concerned about spending money. Who knew I was so choosy?!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just living it while trying to do no great harm.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm perceptive; good with my dog; curious and really good at relaxation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never asked
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
To Kill a Mockingbird
The Hours
Over the Rhine
All
Potatoes or ice cream
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music; my bed; the "good" relatives; being outdoors; the library; time alone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I live my life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exhausted. Ready for a drink and a walk - not necessarily in that order, using my iPad to catch up on the week's events.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
pretty much anything, to the right people
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My wants are not overly prescriptive, you have a sense of humor and can participate in a 15-20 mile bike ride. Mostly, if you are looking for something similar in creating a connection with someone.