Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ampersand8020

57 M Brookline, MA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Interested in the arts and sciences - painting, music, poetry, even economics, the list goes on. Reasonably well-educated and may get along best with other educated people. Self-employed and make my own schedule. Like to get out to Maine, go downhill skiing, bicycling, travel abroad several times a year. Not much of a sports fan. Have two great children, one in med school, another in college studying something equally useful. Could have more with the right person, but quite happy enough with the first two. No list of "requirements" for the other person. Best thing to do is just meet and see how we get on. Relationships take work and need to be built. Just be pleasant to live with, most of the time, not even all the time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Helping to make the world a better place for my clients, for whom the world is already a pretty good place. I paint, don't practice the piano, and find excuses to get out of the routine and travel to Colorado or Europe from time to time. That, and sometimes scanning the online dating personals in hope of finding someone with similar interests.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Conversation in person over dinner or drinks.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm -- that I'm driving the speed limit?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
There isn't one favorite, or even a top ten list, but here are a few examples -- The Golden Gate (a novel in verse) by Vikram Seth, David Sedaris when he reads it out loud himself, movies "Galaxy Quest" and " The Incredibles", Bach's Goldberg Variations, Schubert's Impromptus (I can play some of them, or I could at one time) and as for food, anything but live octopus. That's where I draw the line on food adventures. They stick to the roof of your mouth. I don't watch much TV but the new "Sherlock" series is fantastic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My two children of course, even if they can live without me, a personal assistant, some decent art on the walls, stimulating conversation, The Cloud, and true and everlasting love. Of course at one time or another I've had to do without one or more of these things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Other than work, good subjects for a painting. Of course if were in a relationship, that would be something to think about, wouldn't it?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There are no typical Friday nights, but on Thursdays I sing with the Cambridge Chamber Singers, and Mondays I have a painting studio at the MFA School.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Half our beliefs are wrong, and I'm not sure which half it is.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know where I put the missing pull from my George Nelson dresser, or if you even know who George Nelson was. And if you are looking for a long-term relationship, not just recreational dating.