Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ams2818

28 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Virgo
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
**Currently in Chicago**

Whatever I am doing in my life, I try not to take myself too seriously. My friends would describe me as blunt and pretty damn sarcastic, and I can't disagree with them. I like to make people laugh and I like to laugh just as much. I have a feeling that now I am in grad school, I am going to have to use those abilities a lot so that I don't go crazy.

I try to lead a fairly active life. When I first started running, it was because I was trying to cancel out the amount of food I was eating. I am a pretty big foodie, so I love going out, trying new restaurants, and being adventurous with foods (cooking them as well). Now don't get me wrong, I was born and raised in the suburban Midwest, so I will never turn my nose to a chain restaurant. Anyways, now I am actually really into running, and I have done a couple of half marathons and I completed my first full marathon last October. **update: running is bad. Running hurts knees. Yoga and biking for the win.**

I am also a pretty avid tennis player (my sport in high school), and during my time in Chicago I got really into indoor volleyball. It was a gay league, and I was a bit apprehensive at first, but man, those gays or competitive!

As far as what I am looking for in a guy, it's pretty simple. I want to have that sort of best-friend relationship with someone, with the added benefit of cuddling/other things. I want a guy that doesn't take himself too seriously. Someone who wants to go on crazy random adventures, and go out and get crazy at times, but also likes to stay in, drink wine, and watch good tv/movies at other times.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am in the final stretch of earning my Masters of Occupational Therapy from Ohio State. I will be starting my second round of clinicals in August in SF, then I can get a job wherever. It's been quite the process to get to where I am now. My Bachelors is in Hotel Management, so I am doing quite the 180. After living and working in Chicago for 4 years, I decided I wasn't getting what I wanted out of my job. I had no personal fulfillment whatsoever. I knew I wanted to do something where I could help people, and I after some trial and error, I landed on OT. It took about two years of taking prerequisite classes while still working full time (I still remember studying for anatomy under my desk at the hotel...oops :) ), and now I'm finally where I want to be. Cue the inspirational song! (Surviror by Destiny's Child?? Too dramatic??)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, and listening. For some reason people always tell me their secrets and look to me for advice. Which on one hand is a good thing but on the other, my brain is buzzing with secrets that I just want to tell other people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my laugh...I've been told it's quite infectious. Or my smile. Or my affinity for reduced fat wheat thins
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a lot so I will just go with my current favorites...

Book - OT text books? I unfortunately haven't had much time to read for pleasure lately, but I did just pick up Divergent and started that over spring break. So far so good.

TV - HOUSE OF CARDS, ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK, I also enjoy The Walking Dead, Dexter, Modern Family, Top Chef, Glee, The Middle, The Mindy Project

Movie - The Truman Show - I could watch that movie over and over.

Music - Too many to list, but right now I am loving anything I can study to... Adele, Ingrid Michaelson, Kelly Clarkson, Fun., etc. I'm also big into a lot of the indie artists out there --- Walk the Moon, Betty Who, ZZ Ward, Clean Bandit, Raphael Sadiq, A Great Big World, Delta Rae, HAIM

Food - What a beautiful creation food is. I love it all.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family - always comes first for me
2. Friends
3. Sarcasm
4. Delicious food - whether I'm cooking or going to a new restaurant, I love it all
5. Comedy (TV, movies, stand-up --- I just love to laugh)
6. Reduced Fat Wheat Thins
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night I am either going out for dinner/drinks with friends, or just staying in watching a movie and/or reading/studying. A relaxing night in after a busy school week or a rough week treating patients can be surprisingly more rewarding than a drinking binge
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I enjoy the occasional trashy reality TV show. I guess that is more embarrassing than private, but still pretty shameful... ;)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you actually want to date and not just hook up

you were or currently are a band geek (I played trombone in my college marching band...yeah I know, you're jealous)

you think 'Pitch Perfect' is a genius movie