Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

amul

39 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Jun 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Hinduism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I believe honesty is more important than fidelity, and that talking about ideas is more interesting than talking about people. I travel around a lot and am always looking for people who share these beliefs to hang out with.

My favorite way of getting to know someone is through mutual effort on projects which appeal to both of us, so it's difficult to explain who I am through any kind of passive medium like a profile.

I am a professional full-time artist, and spend most of the year traveling to art shows internationally. I am also a sex educator, teaching classes on alternative relationship models, sex-positivity and BDSM. I therefore spend a lot of time talking about, looking at, and engaging in making art and sex. ("It's time to make sex now!")
What I’m doing with my life
I am a freelance photographer, spending a significant portion of my life selling my artwork at street fairs and conventions around the country.

I moved to Chicago in 2004, and it's strange to think how long ago that was. I left a large, extremely intimate social group in Pittsburgh, and have yet to make any strong friendships. I sometimes think that I've set my standards too high. I want the close camaraderie without the years of interaction that lead to such closeness. Or maybe my problem is that I'm too busy dating to make any gorram friends.

I'm more interested in finding people to go out and do things with than I am interested in finding a romantic partner right now.
I’m really good at
photography, shibari, showing I care without acting like i care, bitterly denouncing minutia
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
MOVIES: Secretary, Jin Roh...

BOOKS: House on Pooh Corner, The Ramayana, Ender's Game...

AUTHORS: Tom Robbins, Steve Anchell, Gregory McGuire...

MUSIC: Everything But The Girl, Supreme Beings of Leisure, Laika, Portishead, Massive Attack, Praga Khan, Morcheeba, Utah Saints, Transglobal Underground, Thievery Corporation...

FOOD: Indian, Cajun, Mexican, French, American, (all)
The six things I could never do without
my cameras, my first edition House At Pooh Corner, my friends, something new to read, my music collection, a sense of order
I spend a lot of time thinking about
photography, double checking what city I am in, wondering how to better myself
On a typical Friday night I am
Selling art at a festival, drinking at a festival, dancing at a festival, teach sex ed classes, learning stuff I could teach next Friday, or editing photographs (usually while drinking rum)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
After every visit to my parents, I spend a disturbing amount of time examining my ears.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–42
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you're socially active, photogenic, witty, or are comfortable talking to someone with an alternative morality that is not merely hedonistic. You should NOT message me if you spend more time watching TV or smoking dope than anything else.