Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

amusing52

62 F Providence, RI

My Details

Last Online
Jul 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Intelligent, quirky, creative funny woman of great curiosity. Born and raised New Englander. I write for a living, have traveled far and wide. Conversely, I can be a homebody. I love live music, dancing, art, movies [witty, in depth or not, as long as they're not drenched in violence]. Two-way conversation is important to me, as is empathy. Although, like most people, I've been known to fall short.
What I’m doing with my life
Work and play. I try not to waste time. As the cliche states, life is short.
My unmet goals include finishing/publishing a novel, taking a train across Cuba, and volunteering for non-profit agencies, preferably in the human rights/environmental fields. It would be really nice to find a compatible soul.
I’m really good at
Writing, and detective work. Comedic timing. Cooking, when the mood suits. "Reading" people -- you know, getting a sense of them. That entails instinct and good judgement, although my innate sensibilities are hardly fool-proof. Weirdly, I also have great parking karma. Stick with me and we'll find a space!
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes. My sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The God of Small Things. The adventures of Sherlock Holmes [the entire canon]. Cutting for Stone. Most recently, The Warmth of Other Suns.

Movies: Days of Heaven. Love Actually. Tell No One. Die Hard. Spike Lee's "When the Levees Broke."

Music: Pink Martini; Lyle Lovett; Dr. John; Django Reinhardt; The Band; the Beatles; anything Cajun/Zydeco.

Food: my bread pudding with bourbon sauce. Anything at Nick's on Broadway in Providence. Italian. French. Thai. Locally grown, healthy stuff. Twinkies [kidding, sort of]. Let it be said, I hate cilantro.

TV: The Wire, Treme, BBC's Sherlock, Deadwood [so sad it's gone].
The six things I could never do without
My friends. My family. My art collection. The natural world. Great food. Music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Friendships. What's next on the fun agenda. Improving my work. Daily flubs. How to bridge the political differences in this country.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to a movie or an event, or nesting.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 52–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
This appeals to you, obviously. But particularly if you're culturally and nature-oriented, fun-loving, like to travel, and not looking for a totally dependent mate. Fanatic golfers and motorcycle maniacs need not apply.