Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

amyjeanbean

62 Baltimore, MD Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 57–64
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Generally, I am a happy, playful, intelligent and energetic woman. Being outdoors, biking and hiking, are important to me; I try to do some kind of activity everyday. Although I am "retired," from full-time work, I still play/work at my art, consult and volunteer. I've been back Baltimore, after a 21 year hiatus, to be closer to family and friends, and hope to meet new ones through OKCupid.

I was born and raised in New Orleans and still enjoy New Orleans things such as good food, costumes and laughing. I went back for three years to work on Katrina projects and be with my father.

Traveling and exploring new places and experiencing different cultures really feeds my curiosity and I want to visit Japan, hike in Ireland and go to Norway soon. It would be great to have a companion to travel with. I just returned from a hiking trip in the Dolomites this fall.

I like all sorts of outdoor activities and have tried or done most of them including, running marathons, mountain bike racing, trialthlons, skiing, snowboarding and rock, ice and mountain climbing. Now I only do a few of these sports although I stay fit.
I also like going to festivals, exploring and doing other visually stimulating/people watching activities.

I have fully embraced the technological age and like to keep my brain working and challenged. I am working on a blog, use Instagram and Apps and take lots of photos.

I've had many different seemingly unrelated careers and feel very fortunate in have had these opportunities. I used to run a big non-profit in San Francisco, manage a Ballet company, travel the country consulting on public/private partnerships, day-trade commodities and work at a Zoo, not in that order. I like volunteering and am currently involved with the National Parks.

I have a son who lives with his wife and my granddaughter here in Baltimore. I also have a daughter who teaches SCUBA diving and other activities. We are all closely connected.

Colorado is my second home and I spend time there, on and off, during the year to ski, hike, and just breathe the clean air. It is amazingly beautiful and pristine.

So, I think of my myself as having kind and generous southern sensibilities and a strong love of adventure. Generally, I am an optimistic person, I know how things might go wrong, but I assume they will go right. More, if and when we meet...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am making sculptures, volunteering, going back and forth to Colorado, hanging with my grand daughter and enjoying my life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being tenacious, creatively solving problems, helping friends, planning vacations and avoiding filing papers, although I am fairly organized in my life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are my smile, curiosity and probably my legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lately I like reading historical biographies or mysteries and watching clever movies or science fiction ones with cool effects. I like most music except discordant jazz and my favorite foods at the moment are almost all crustaceans, eggplant, artichokes, avocados, creamed spinach, sushi and soup. That said, I am pretty flexible, although I have developed a sensitivity to garlic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Hmmmm - I think I could survive without most everything although I probably would be very unhappy without access to my children.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
science and all the new and interesting ideas and discoveries that are occurring in our world. Reading stimulates a lot of my thinking although self-reflection occupies some of my time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I really don't really have a typical Friday night...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is not a private audience...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we might have a few things in common or want to go hiking or enjoy lively conversation...