Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 New York, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:10am
Relationship Type
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Wants kids
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a doctoral student living in NYC. I am the owner of one fabulous French Bulldog and I love to bake. When I am not studying or grading, I am walking my dog, on a run, having drinks with friends, and exploring the city. My two favorite NYC places are the Highline and Alphabet City.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am ABD and completing my doctorate. I work as an adjunct professor/teaching assistant/writing consultant for Master's students who are studying religion and theology. My dream is to be the type of professor who inspires people to be their absolute best selves in the world.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
hosting people in my tiny apartment, baking vegan desserts that cause even the pickiest of carnivores to salivate (my latest feat is the strawberry rosé cupcake), navigating maps and traveling in foreign countries, and having pleasant conversation with strangers.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dog—he's such a ham!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Presently, only nerdy stuff related to my dissertation. Zanker, Panofsky, Elsner...anything regarding Roman Art and visual exegesis. I read James and the Giant Peach once a year and try to read a guilty pleasure, non-academic book before bed (currently rereading the Harry Potter series)!

Movies: 90s RomComs, baby. Anything but horror films as I still sometimes take a flying leap into my bed at night for fear of the proverbial alligator under the bed!

TV Shows: Scandal, Last Comic Standing, OITNB, The Goodwife, SATC, Grey's Anatomy (yes, still!), CSI: SVU, Downton Abbey, Breaking Bad, Arrested Development.

Music: Everything!

Food: I can and will eat anywhere, but I am a vegan (food allergies, but seriously, I'm not a picky person). I can be around others who eat meat, and I do not let my eating restrictions get in the way of my social life.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and friends
My snuggly dog
Spirituality/ethics/connecting with others who think about these things
Stove-popped popcorn
The Pacific Ocean near my Grandparent's home in Seaside, California App
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to inhabit a lifestyle of faith, hope, and love. I am aware of the many privileges I have been given in this life, and I want to be a gracious, humble human being who fights for the full personhood and privileges of others. I love LGBTQ people and think they should marry/be ordained/have full rights. I think women should be ministers and do whatever they want with their lives. I believe that racism is alive and well in the world, and I want people of color to live an existence free from hegemony and paternalism. My faith is important to me, but I am not a fanatic. I love interfaith dialogue and entertaining/embracing ideas that are different from my own—I am a true Gemini in these respects!

I also spend a lot of time thinking about the people I love and trying to be a thoughtful, attentive friend. I love baking special treats for people, and I have an insane greeting card organizer. I call my Mom throughout the week. I have two nieces and four nephews, who think I am an international superstar (they live across the country) and their love melts my heart.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out on the town having dinner/drinks with friends, hosting a game and dessert night in my home, on a Netflix binge, taking a long walk with the dog, or people watching in one of NYC's amazing parks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would be totally embarrassed if anyone looked through my i-Tunes songs!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we might have common interests and something to chat about over casual drinks or coffee. I prefer face-to-face encounters as texts/messages do not gauge chemistry, so do not be offended when I shy away from giving out my number at first--not a huge phone person. Thanks for reading my profile!