Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

anagrammatist

51 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:59am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m smart, driven, thoughtful and sometimes silly. I’m looking to date guys who are curious, active and intelligent, who are engaged with the world around themselves without taking themselves too seriously. Ideally they are around my age or somewhat younger.

I attempt to go through life with an ethical viewpoint that is expressed through what I do. I spend a lot of time pondering questions, and I don’t always come up with answers. Often the answers lead to other questions. I’m more and more aware of the importance of a light touch in this regard—to be playful and curious about the unknown and to remain in the present, rather than wrapped up in thought.

I acknowledge that I can be moody and introverted at times. I'm not particularly proud of either attribute, but I know who I am. I believe that a balance of mind, body, and spirit is probably a key attribute of happiness. This is funny because, admittedly, I don’t always achieve this balance. This awareness can, however, give some clues about where to focus at a given moment. For me it is about constantly trying to keep in touch with all three, ideally to activate all three in everything I’m doing.

I’m very interested in art and culture. I’m ultimately looking for a long-term relationship that is more than likely monogamous. For the time being, I'm open to dating and getting to know people. Honesty is enormously important for me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m a dance artist and have put a lot of energy into this over the years, both artistically and professionally. What I do isn’t always (or often) thought of as entertainment, but I’ve gained a certain amount of respect in my portion of the field. Of late, this is feeling a bit narrow, and I’m increasingly interested in diverse pursuits. Art making and dance has taught me a lot, including the idea that nothing is really a problem, only a puzzle to be solved. I firmly believe that there is always an opportunity in any situation, no matter how challenging it might seem, though sometimes it can be hard to see what that is. Quieting all the rushing thoughts is a way to open space to see what that opportunity might be.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
a disturbing number of things, honestly. Spatial puzzles, crafty DIY things across the gender identity spectrum that range from sewing projects to renovating a kitchen, figuring out how to use something or do something I've never done before, procrastinating (unfortunately), cooking (when I do it).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
tall, thin, glasses, moustache (currently)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Mrs. Dalloway by Virginia Woolf, Isherwood, Anal Pleasure and Health by Jack Morin (seriously, I'm not kidding, this should be required reading for every gay boy when they come of age, if not for the entire population in sex ed), Beginners by Mike Mills, Safe by Todd Haynes,
Amour by Michael Haneke, pretty much anything with Isabelle Huppert or Julianna Moore, Modern Family,
Lamb, steak, brisket, pork loin, ...
Did I mention I like meat?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
meat
sex
love
books
art
laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I want to do with the second half of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
dinner with friends, a movie or a quiet night at home. I don't drink, so I'm not often at bars.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book. Procrastination and occasional moodiness are mentioned above.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are intrigued by any of the above.