Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

anarkim

41 Kandy, Sri Lanka Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–36
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Danish (Fluently), German (Okay), Swedish (Okay), Russian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a happy and outgoing person + I'm optimistic + I'm full of ideas + I'm a good dancer + I think outside the box + I'm open-minded ++

By my age I should really know myself, but must admit that there is still a lot to learn and to develop. I have way too many interests and skills to be limited by a fixed persona (heh heh).

By training and trade I can call myself a Geologist, Engineer, and IT-Developer - hit me with big complex projects, and I'll show you what it means to be calm under pressure :)

When I am not doing something super serious at some workplace, I usually head for the outdoors, or organize underground raves (preferably both), or go travelling to far away places, seeking adventures and whatnot.

Anyways, the bag is packed, I'm ready to go!

I am here on OKC to find the One
(and waiting rather too patiently for Your message, my Highness!)...

In the meantime traveling in Sri Lanka in August, India in September, and Nepal/Bali in October.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting ready for adventures - organizing chaos - heading for the outdoors - looking for the perfect spot - enjoying everything where ever I may be
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am really good at keeping my wits about me when everybody else is freaking out

The calm at the eye of the storm
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like all things alternative and independent - anything with bite - and spice and colours.

All things pop, mainstream, bland, or watered down should pass me by!

I prefer far out science fiction for leisure readings, graduate level text books for learning.

For music ... well you can have a listen to my stream on SoundCloud - there's a lot of styles completely missing, but still:

https://soundcloud.com/anarkim
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Places to go in the near future
Bucket lists to fulfill
Inspiring friends to spend time with
Spending time in nature
My cat "kzz kzz"
My optimistic folding of the universe
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about nothing - that's what I do, when I meditate, which I try to do as the very first thing in the morning :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing as little as possible, because I prefer to go out on any other day...

So I guess I'll be cleaning up the place, sorting out stuff, finishing up private/corporate projects, catching up with friends, reading books, writing poetry, singing songs, dancing on my own, composing music, drawing, making love (if I am doing REALLY well), packing for a weekend away, preparing for a road trip, heading FAR FAR away for a forest rave...

Basically ANYTHING, but going out with the Friday crowd :-)

I tend to hit the 'scene' Sunday - Wednesday, if I am in a period of excess leisure time :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me... if you wished, I would have messaged you!

... or if you share my opinion, that it's high time to roll - to sunny shores anywhere :)

... or if you are truly seeking a soul-mate, a partner, a life companion, and you aren't afraid of REAL people, who can challenge/push/support, and speak up!