Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

andrew676

39 Washington, DC Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
When I’m not exploring new recipes to cook up or new live music venues to visit, I’m envisioning and organizing unconventional social gatherings that both build community and feed my passions, such as large house parties that combine a group meditation, delicious catered vegetarian meal, sing-along, and salsa dance party all in the same evening. When summer arrives, I manage to resist the seductive allure of DC’s heat and humidity, and spend most of my teacher vacation time on an international adventure. On a given summer day, you might find me in a studio in Havana recording an album of original songs with a local salsa band, meditating with Thai monks, or collaborating with flamenco guitarist in Spain
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
training kids' minds and softening their hearts, picking up new musical toys to play with (guitar is the most recent), dreaming about where I want to travel next, planning new ideas for get-togethers with friends
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
setting an intention for my life and following through on it, envisioning ambitious projects and then making them happen, listening to someone for a long time without interrupting, designing travel experiences that veer off the tourist path, connecting people, harmonizing with any melody, salsa dancing
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my enthusiasm, my smile, my passion for everything I do, my strawberry blond hair, my friendliness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies - Tootsie, Annie Hall, Usual Suspects, Life is Beautiful, Anchorman
TV - The Wire (best TV show ever written), The Daily Show
Books - The Namesake, Cutting for Stone, Middlesex, In the House of Spirits, most novels by Murakami, John Irving, David Guterson, Julia Alvarez and Gabriel Garcia Marquez
Music - almost all kinds, but particularly styles that have soulful lead vocals (from Sting to Stevie Wonder), harmonies (from Take 6 to Nickel Creek) and intoxicating rhythms (from Cuban salsa to Salif Keita)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my deep bonds with family members and friends, meditation, Jon Stewart monologues, having a job where I can tell lots of jokes and not have to wear a suit to work (i.e. teaching middle school kids), people to sing with, long and lazy days of summer vacation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next travel experience, new projects and places I can explore in DC, the future
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends, playing music, reading at a coffee shop, shaking it at a salsa dance club
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
are more than what you do for a living, you’re someone that tends to see life’s challenges as opportunities for growth, finds Jon Stewart exceedingly hilarious, views traveling to a foreign country with minimal plans exhilarating, and finds the idea of being serenaded occasionally in public only mildly offensive (if at all).

I'm looking to a build a relationship on the foundation of a deep connection. How about you?