Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

andrewgrebis

47 Kensington, Prince Edward Island, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Me: I'm endlessly curious about the world. I take long journeys to see the world (9 months around the US and Canada in 2012, 3 months in France, Germany, Spain, etc in 2013). I like to see the non-tourist side of things and prefer the countryside to the cities.
In summer 2013 I moved to PEI. I have an absolutely beautiful spot by the water that I've completed winterizing & making cozy. Here I love to sail, have bonfires, work, and just enjoy the view.

I like intellectual pursuits - lectures, documentaries, non-fiction, historical analyses (Jared Diamond), symphonic orchestras but not operas or musicals.

I'm pretty active, but not sporty. Health aware, but not a nut.

You: Curious about the world. Semi-Portable: able and interested in travel and happy on the road (or plane or train!), comfortable in moderate hotels: Holiday Inn Express in the US & Canada, Ibis in Europe. Prefer being out in the countryside rather than in cities. You are fairly easy-going & low maintenance, thoughtful and open minded enough to have a good discussion, but with principles and a sense of "right" and "wrong". Nerds and dorks are just fine with me - I'm not worried about or interested in being cool, hip, or "in". No tattoos or excessive piercings please, I like a natural look.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I explore: geographically, intellectually, interpersonally, socially. I prefer intellectual conversations where I will learn something. I'm very playful with words and in other ways. I have a tee shirt that says "I make stuff up" and when I wear it, I'm well labeled!

I have my own business which allows me extraordinary freedom, that I'm taking good advantage of, and want to do more with before the jig is up!

I've begun exploring Europe, Australia, South America and intend to spend a lot more time in each over the next few years. A goal is to be fluent in Spanish & French, and maybe German and Australian ;-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a good listener.
I'm a good question asker.
I'm good at my work in solar energy, and take pride in my work and reputation.
I'm good at seeing both sides of an issue, and the good in others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm very serious OR
That I'm never serious.
I like to joke around, but also ask a lot of serious and thought provoking questions. I have an excellent dead-pan expression, which ends with a glimmer, smile, and wink.
I've been called "the life of the party" more than once, and I like attention and having fun, but I'm not a 'party guy'.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Collapse, Dreams of My Father, Wealth & Poverty of Nations, Guns Germs & Steel, The Tipping Point.
Online TV: Daily Show, News Hour, documentaries
Movies: Heat, Shawshank Redemption, The Usual Suspects and many others.
Music: Rock (Classic & variations), "New Wave", Alternative, some Hip-Hop, Classical
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Besides the normal essentials, I've discovered how unhappy I get when I don't have good internet access. I need it for my work so I can travel & work from anywhere I have access, but I also like it to sate my various curiosities (Google Maps and Wikipedia seem indispensable!).
Beyond the above "essentials", I'm a lot happier when I have:
Travel & Exploration
Regular visits to places with beautiful views
Quiet & alone time
Stimulating conversation
Maps & atlases
A certain amount of change in my life.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next trip or visiting spot and future trips
What makes us tick: psychology, anthropology, sociology, economics
Solar energy (my current work)
Maps, atlases, satellite images, geography and geology
Politics (for fun and only sometimes seriously)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No Friday is typical due to my constant travel and thirst for novelty, but common themes are:
Bonfires
Exploring a new town
Going to a lecture or speaker series
Out for dinner or a drink with a friend (I don't got to bars alone)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an enormous...
.
.
.
.
... mischievous side. ;-)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Want to and are able to (have your own means) travel to Europe, Canada, Australia, and/or South America, or don't mind an intermittent relationship with someone who does.
You have a good spirit, are caring, and have a positive attitude (ie. you're an "up" person).
You are curious and mentally adventurous.
You are a conversationalist.