Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

andries

31 M Brugge, Belgium

My Details

Last Online
Sep 22, 2008
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.87m)
Body Type
Rather not say
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I already had a hard time coming up with the three adjectives below, so son't expect too much from this. I'm Belgian, currently working on my masters in public management (MPA in US) and speak several languages fluenty. I have a thing for literature and music, enjoy both outdoors and indoors activities, as long as they're not too sporty. Anything else, just ask...

I am intellectual, obnoxious at times, and very relativist
What I’m doing with my life
at university (last yr MPA), engaged in local politics (social democrats), working on my masters' thesis (on public strategic management if anyone cares), planning to go for a Master's in sociology next year.
I’m really good at
arguing (about absolutely everything), what I'm studying (strategic public management, sounds a whole lot more boring than it actually is), cooking, brainstorming, fantasising (I have a rather lively imagination), listening
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, and tend to be somewhat distracted and day-dreamy (which leads to people usually noticing me long before I notice them...). I also seem to change my entire style quite frequently (used to be preppy, got boring though, now more streetwear/emo/punk).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
a) anything by stephen fry (my favourite is 'making history'), most michael cunningham (loved 'flesh and blood'), jonathan safran foer, douglas coupland, vonnegut, Burroughs etc. b) wonder boys, angels in america, the hannibal lecter trilogy, lots of arthouse (like 'garden state', 'laurel canyon'), lords of dogtown was okay too. Recent favorites are Thumbsucker and The Squid and the Whale. c) emo, alternative, punkrock/pop, soul (mostly the older names), springsteen, MUSE, ... Current most played list includes Matchbook Romance, Taking Back Sunday, The Get Up Kids, The Early November, Mozart Season, AFI, Rise Against etc. d) desserts (like tiramisu, cakes and pies), french or traditional cuisine, american traditional, maple syrup (just pour it straight into my mouth, please!), cheese, ...
The six things I could never do without
My bed, my television, someone to talk to (and with, of course), chocolate (preferably in very large quantities), cigarettes (for now at least, trying to quit somewhere in the near future), coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the future, why people do what they do, what could have been (bit of a brooder, I'm afraid), work stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
in a meeting or having drinks afterwards; staying in working through the night or watching TV
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
you're interested in finding out more