Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

andtruthbeauty

30 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hopeless romantic, originally from the Midwest. I enjoy art, creating, living a fairly simple life, yet fast-paced and as interesting as ever...

At 6 I learned La Bamba on guitar by ear and wanted to be a RockStar.
By 8 I was in plays and wanted to be an actor.
At 13 I gave up baseball for playing in bands
18 was college and touring and recording with my best friends
24 moved to LA for the American Dream directing and art directing
27 found not the dream, but instead a journey of self discovery and growth to make my dreams come true more than I ever thought.

In between was heartbreak, loss, leaving home, going home, moving in, moving out, failing, falling, picking myself back up and getting it together.
I went from burgers and fries and Coke to yoga, sushi, and tea. And coffee. I'll probably always love coffee.

I've had motorcycles, have guitars, love to hike, explore and camp. Engame: cabin in the woods just outside of town near the beach with an easy commute. A garden, some pets, and a porch.
What I’m doing with my life
Mixed Media Designer.
I run a business making shirts, art, taking on special projects, and working with some pretty cool people.
I have a webstore, art direct for brands, and generally spend my time soaking up the beauty in life. Looking to get better, expand, and continue doing what I love.
I’m really good at
Being a gentleman, listening, doing what it takes, helping, making things in a MacGyver-ish kind of way, pulling through in a clutch, being a little awkward, making you laugh, cooking, being musical, spontaneity, looking at situations from different angles....
The first things people usually notice about me
I usually have pretty good hair. More importantly a genuine smile and nice eyes.
More importantly, good hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Thoreau, Gladwell, Rand, Keats, Silverstein, Burroughs, Baum, Roach.

Music:
Everything but new country and gangsta rap.
I have a lot of vinyl, listen to a lot of podcasts, and even some paranormal talk radio when I'm working.
Butch Walker, Fall Out Boy, The Verve Pipe, Rolling Stones, Eagles, Good Charlotte, Josh Madden, Reigning Monarchs, symphonic versions of other songs, Girl Talk, Childish Gambino, and much, much more.

TV:
MacGyver, Modern Family, Saved By The Bell, Ancient Aliens, Parks & Rec, HIMYM, Kroll Show, food shows, various stand-up...

Movies:
La Bamba, Top Gun, True Romance, Amelie, They Came Back, Drive, Love Me If You Dare, Back To The Future, The Notebook, Batman...
Anything Francois Truffaut, John-Pierre Jeunet, Cameron Crowe, Tarantino, and more.
The six things I could never do without
Love
Family
Coffee
Art Supplies
Gum
iPhone
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the world a better place. And how things work. Usually pretty random thoughts. Sometimes deep, sometimes not at all.
Esoteric, philosophical questions about the meaning of life...
How to be better at what I do.
UFOs, energy, money, people, birds... you know, the usual.
That sort of thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
At work, I stage manage a Magic Mike type of show on Fri/Sat evenings. I'll usually come home, make dinner for my cat and myself, put on some good music, talk radio, or comedy, and work on business. And yes, I'm open to that changing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Let's shake hands first. Then I'll tell you my secrets.
For now, it's that I'm on this site. It's a little embarrassing.
I guess I'd rather skim the populace of nice/normal/crazy females without sleeping around and dating for years on end without positive results.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you think we could get along. You like to laugh, and you're looking for something out of the ordinary.
I'm a passionate, unique, individual with a lot to offer the right person. Sensitive and creative, with a bad boy streak, I'm genuinely caring and compassionate for others and the world in general, and I'm looking for a partner in crime.