Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

andyinlondon1

28 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Andy. My friends describe me as talkative, funny, and a good listener (and I didn't just make that up, I asked them and then listened to the answer and everything).

I'm originally from the north of England, and now work for the government (you've seen James Bond, right?) while doing a PhD and teaching about international relations and history. I've been doing quite a lot of media commentary both here and in the U.S. recently. I once made a mistake at work which was so bad that it got mentioned in The Guardian.

Last year I spent three months living in America doing research (I also went to Disneyland) and I loved it there. I can't wait to go back, although I don't have any plans to at the moment.

If that all sounds rather serious (apart from Disneyland), I'm really not - I have a goofy sense of humour and don't really take anything seriously. I like nothing better than having drinks and joking around.

About a year ago I started doing quite a lot of exercise, much to the surprise of myself and my friends. I really enjoy it, something which I never thought would happen. My other favourite activity is the pub. There's probably some kind of balance there.
What I’m doing with my life
I think I covered this above.
I’m really good at
Meeting new people and getting to know them. Which is handy because it's also one of my favourite things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm very chatty and animated.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have a lot of favourite books - I read a lot of non-fiction but favourite fiction authors are Kafka, Kundera, and Juan Gabriel Vasquez. If you want a real geek-o-rama, ask me who my favourite non-fiction authors are. Favourite movies are True Romance, American Gangster, Anchorman, Battle of Algiers and loads more.

Favourite TV shows are Peep Show, Father Ted, Black Books, Blackadder - basically anything hilarious. I also love The Wire and only just watched it recently, about a decade after everyone else. I watch DVDs sometimes but I don't really watch much actual TV.

With food I'm very adventurous and will eat anything. For instance, I recently ate a fish egg sac, although to be completely honest I didn't know that was it was at the time. I still totally would have nailed it though. If you leave me to my own devices I'll usually cook something Mexican or Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Books, beer, my friends, the internet, having an outlet for writing, seeing new places.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully in the pub, although sometimes I have to be at work. I try to pretend those Fridays don't exist, though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My favourite movie is actually Pirates of the Caribbean.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating