Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

andyjeff

62 M Canterbury, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a non smoking professional guy .. recently taken early retirement to take stock of things and have a look around. Am a widower but with 2 daughters close by so not bored or a quiet life. Am very active much of the time - sports, art, music, etc. I occasionally play music in bars and cafes and have run an English Theatre Group and Film Club in Bordeaux when I was there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Having a bit of time to explore possible options. I have a great time in Canterbury - lively little city - and also visiting friends dotted around Europe. France - in particular Bordeaux - beckons as I have links there. But I'm not emigrating full time as I enjoy my home country, county and city a lot ! But I have spent a fair bit of time there and it's great fun. I still work on a part-time basis but the contracts I take are flexible and I could be anywhere in the world to do them as long as there's a wifi signal. Love travelling and have explored Europe a lot in the last few years. I have spent a fair bit of time in France, Germany, Netherlands, Hungary .. and hope to continue visiting and exploring in the future. I have a house in Canterbury and a big garden so that calls me back too.

July 2014: Am travelling through Europe this summer and will start at the mouth of the Rhine near Rotterdam .. and basically follow the river [ like Mark Twain .. ?? ] through into Germany, France and then to Switzerland. After that onto Geneva and Lyon and then turning South down the Rhone valley to Provence. Have camera and am not afraid to use it ( sorry :-/ ). Hoping to write as I go too. A bit of a road trip I guess ..

September 2014: Going to spending a little time back where I grew up in the north of England .. Derbyshire area mainly. Visit my brothers and take in some of the scenery ( if it's not raining too hard that is .. )
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm not bad at speaking and listening, travelling and discovering, playing the guitar and occasionally singing along too, landscape gardening, photography ( old style and digital ), wine drinking, conversation, etc .. wouldn't like to say I was "really good" at anything !
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a lot of hats so I guess that's a possibility. I tend to wear just one at a time ..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Ok .. I love wordsmiths in books or songs so Dylan, Waits, Cohen, Joni Mitchell, Zevon, Jackson Browne for music and most novelists who make me interested with the beauty or cleverness or insight of what they're saying.

Films and Shows - prefer strong drama but am happy to be entertained lightly too. Interested in vintage eras - music, books, films, photos and fashion.

World foods I guess .. with French coming pretty high.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The things that give me pleasure are my hats .. sunshine .. escapism .. interesting people .. conversation .. sensuality
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
.. all these questions of course ..
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
.. drinking rum or tequila in a Cuban / Tango bar or reading Harry Potter or at a Spinning class or ..