Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

andymartinez

30 M San Jose, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 26–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:35am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, Indian, Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a grad student, I'm loving life, and I'd love to meet you!

I'm originally from the Bay Area. Love Northern California and SoCal is growing on me every day. I am in my fourth year of grad school. To counter my days on campus, I have recently joined a varsity gay kickball team. I'm having a blast.

I'm very well-rounded. As a child there were no limits to my potential (or so folks claimed), and now that I am 30, I am looking forward to honing that potential into a formidable life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently have the privilege of "buying some time" to learn more about the world we live in. I am a PhD student and loving every minute of it (can you believe it?). Education is extremely important to me and my family. My work focuses on cultural institutions and their socio-political effects.

With this education, I look forward to landing an awesome, creative, hopefully lucrative career. Alongside these career aspirations, I hope to find a partner and have children.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making my bed, listening to others, smiling, and laughing at myself (and occasionally others ). I'm learning to cook more and more, and having a great time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humor, my ability to put people at ease, my legs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love biographies and science fiction.

Music: jazz, classical, musical theater, oldies, alternative.

Movies: love too many genres to list.

Food: Italian! Mexican! Indian!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
Regrettably the iPhone
Bossa Nova!
Decent sneakers
A pen and pad of paper
Foam roller
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
reminding myself to be present, thinking about choreography, thinking about my five-year-old niece and her thirst for life and learning.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home recuperating from the week with a bottle of wine, a glass of water, or a good book

I'm not one to go out and party. If I do I'll keep it close to home. I love productive weekends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do not always like to play board games at parties. I'll excuse myself to help clean up.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a good heart, you like to laugh and make others laugh, you enjoy a balance between intellectual as well as trivial conversations, or if you liked anything that you read, or perhaps would like a clarification. Be well.