Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

andysantabarbar

25 M Santa Barbara, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Self summaries are always a great opportunity to list random facts about yourself. Here goes.

I live to be in the midst of the action, but hate being the center of attention. I’ve never been out of the country. Scotch is my best friend; he is an asshole sometimes. Then again, I might just be wine-ing. Hard work is a must for me, I don’t like taking the easy road and I’m stubborn about trying something myself. I’ll do just about anything once. I’m a bit of a hopeless romantic, I put a lot of work into my relationships - platonic or otherwise.

I live to be outdoors. I’ll take a star filled sky and some dirt underfoot to a roof and couch any day. I’m a swimmer and hike a ton, a few injuries awhile back turned me on to lifting, so I try and mix it up.

If you're a little crazy, we will get along just fine.
What I’m doing with my life
Quite a lot.

I’m also trying to do a bit "less" every once in awhile, so I can enjoy the smaller things.

It is very challenging.

I do what I love, so I’ll never “work” a day in my life.

This coming Spring and Summer, I will be spending a lot of my free time Backpacking/Camping/Traveling. The more outdoors, the better!
I’m really good at
Anything I’ve ever put my mind and heart into.

It helps that I'm okay with being bad at things. I’m always trying to learn something.
The first things people usually notice about me
Oddly - the shape of my head.

I’ve never had anyone explain that one to me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books are pretty varied, I read a lot and its hard to pin down any one genre. A list of some of the more popular you would probably know: Game of Thrones, 1942, Barsoom series, Tom Clancy(a lot as a kid), Harry Potter.

I view “bad” movies as a bar above what most would consider “good” TV. This does lead to me occasionally enjoying absolutely terrible movies. My favorite TV show of all time has to be Star Trek.

Modern Family, Always Sunny, The Office, Arrested Development, Archer, Mad Men, Walking Dead - that type of stuff. I will admit, I sometimes record HGTV shows and have them play in the background when I occasionally work from home.

I always fall back to classic rock and oldies. Give me Sabbath, Zepplin, Creedence and the Beetles and I could die happy. Lately I’ve been listening to a lot of music like Of Monsters and Men, Florence and the Machine, and Mumford and Sons along with stuff like Pretty Lights and Griz. I’m open to any genre of music. If it sounds good I won’t complain.

Yes, even some country.

Junk food. God I love junk food.
I grew up in San Diego, Mexican food will always be the way to my heart.
The six things I could never do without
1) Outdoors
2) A computer
3) Contradicting myself with my first two points
4) My friends
5) Water, of the swimmable variety
6) Stars/night sky
7) Breaking the rules
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Today. It kicks yesterdays’ ass and is just the set up for how awesome tomorrow is going to be.

How, unfortunately, that does not include a dog.

Orbital Mechanics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Nothing is typical. I don't mean that in the "I go crazy every Friday" sense.

I don’t like clubs or bars with loud music: so you won’t find me “raging”. I’m more likely to be enjoying a good dinner over drinks and fun conversation than anything else. I love my friends and think they are the lamest, coolest, nerdiest and hippest people I know.

Occasionally shit gets cray, yo…..
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I studied Finance, Chemistry and Software engineering in college. With one year left for the first two and a single term after that for the last one, I dropped out in my fourth year to start my first company.

To this day, it was one of the wisest and most carefully planned moves I have ever made in my life. I've never looked back.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I have a lot going on right now, so I'm mainly looking for "activity partners"(such a dirty sounding phrase). Let's just see where things go from there.

Otherwise, messaging me will guarantee a response if you tell me something about yourself or ask me something.

FYI: if I take a bit to respond it probably means I'm in the backcountry fighting off bears. I'll try and update this before I leave for any backpacking trips so I don't leave anyone hanging!