Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

angelabeth1

32 F Silver Spring, MD

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! My name is Mary. I live in Silver Spring, MD and I have lived here about 3 years. I am originally from NJ, a Jersey girl born and raised! In 2009 I moved to West Africa for a year and a half ( lived in Benin and Burkina Faso) and moved down to the DC metro area upon my return.

I currently work in the mortgage industry, which is interesting, but my major passion in life is definitely helping those who are less fortunate.

I also am not big on exercise for the sake of exercise, but with that being said I need to be physically active to be happy.... I prefer to get my exercise doing things I enjoy. I recently started doing yoga pretty consistently and I really love it. I dance Kizomba. I also absolutely love swimming. I went to Jamaica a few months ago and literally swam an average of 8 hours a day. If you don't know how to swim, and want to date me, you should probably learn lol.

I am Catholic and go to church weekly, but am also what many people would call "spiritual". I definitely want a partner who is willing to go to church with me. I am a bit of a closet hippie : ) As I mentioned I do love yoga, and I also enjoy reading about other religions, enjoy meditation, and many other activities that make me feel close to God such as being out in nature.

I should also put a note here regarding my personal dating style. I tend to take things slowly on both an emotional and physical level. At first I may be a bit reserved. I don't like to give someone my number until we have met a couple of times and it is clear that we click- I know this throws a lot of guys off so if its a problem for you, then I may not be the right fit for you. I hope this doesn't deter you! I am really a very loving woman looking for a close relationship but I am just cautious while getting to know someone.

*** On a final note, in regards to the "questions" on this site, please don't read into any questions I didnt answer. I don't mind sharing certain things with someone I am dating, but I don't think every random guy that reads my profile needs to know all of my personal biz-nass!!! Is it just me, or was there a disproportionate number of questions about S&M, drug use, and jail time???
What I’m doing with my life
I work in mortgages as I mentioned, but I also do volunteer work often. I am in in the process of starting a non profit agency with my brother which works to educate and empower girls and women in the developing world. I also recently took up Kizomba dancing which I LOVE and usually go Kizomba dancing at least once a week. As I mentioned I have started doing yoga as well and am trying to do it consistently.
I’m really good at
Cyber Stalking. jk. I'm great at learning, especially when I am interested in something. I am extremely compassionate with a strong sense of empathy/sympathy. I'm a hard worker. I am stubborn which means I'm good at carrying through with things I am passionate about. And I'm a good cook (I know that is all you care about on this list : ).
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not sure but I get a lot of compliments on my eyes so I guess that. Or my quirky sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite food is chocolate and I love coffee, but usually only drink decaf. I also love most West African, Thai, Ethiopian, and Italian food, and recently am trying to eat more natural/organic. My favorite TV shows are Golden Girls and the Bachelor (don't judge me!). I also like American Horror Story (but watch it "on demand" on a weekend afternoon cause I'm too scared to watch it at night.) I love R&B music and I am obsessed with John Legend (not his radio music, his "good" stuff). Some other musicians I love are India Arie, Anthony Hamilton, Bob Marley, among many others, and I love Kizomba music. As far as books go I absolutely love reading, and I especially read a ton about Africa, history, biographies, African American history, and spiritual books. Some of my favorites are: The Poisonwood Bible (my favorite book of all time, and the only one I've read twice), A Prayer for Owen Meany, The Glass Castle, Black Boy, The Alechemist, Left to Tell, Everything Belongs, Roots, The End of Poverty, They Poured Fire on us from The Sky, Cry the Beloved Country, Malcolm Gladwell books (Outliers, Blink, the Tipping Point), Singing away the Hunger, The Power of Now, My Bondage and My Freedom, Whiteman, .. I could keep going but you get the point...
The six things I could never do without
1. God and Faith
2. Family and Friends
3. Africa (or a tropic place with beautiful waters)
4. Music and News (something to listen to)
5. Chocolate and Coffee
6. Books and learning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Africa. Snorkeling. Helping others. How to grow as a person. How to balance making a living and doing what I am passionate about. How to find a good man who loves God and is smart with a cute butt : )
On a typical Friday night I am
I would love to say I'm out, but the fact is that more often than not I plan to go out and then get too tired at the last minute. Sometimes I'm out dancing (I looooove dancing), sometimes in having a girls night, sometimes on the couch alone falling asleep watching TV. Sometimes back in Jersey with my family and best friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That if we meet I will check out your butt as soon as you excuse yourself to use the rest room.

Also, when I saw "Mermaid: The Body Found", I believed in Mermaids for like, 3 months. Don't judge.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You have a nice smile (dimples a huge bonus), a cute butt, are intelligent, are spiritual, are kind, have a good sense of humor, are down to earth, or wants to travel the world saving orphans. If you have all of the above, close it out, its a wrap! Also, I hate to be lame, but I don't like cursing. Save it for when you are watching football with your boys. And as a final note, I enjoy a glass of wine from time to time, but if you do any drugs, or if you drink often, I am probably not the lady for you. Thank you and Im excited to meet you! xo