Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ankurwow

40 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
People who know me well tell me I'm the happiest person they know, that I don't seem to have any anger inside me (true...knocking on wood...), that I probably do lots of yoga (never have), and that I'm also one of the pickiest people they know (in a good way, I like to think--open minded but ultimately selective about everything).

I think life is magical.

I'd love to meet someone who wouldn't roll their eyes at a statement like that (or at anything, really), and who understands this and the concepts of peace and joy--and life's possibilities--as profoundly as I do.

I love dancing, and am probably one of the world's best (and only?) 80s interpretive dancers, although I've done many other forms (swing, salsa, blues, tango, soul, house, hip-hop, etc.), too.

I also enjoy cooking, bicycling and walking around San Francisco, farmers markets, dining, and checking out various random and cultural events in this amazing city.

In past lives I've been a heavy metal guitarist (high school), writer (short stories and plays, a screenplay), classical music composer (in my mid-20s), and had careers in editing, recruiting, sales/marketing, grant writing, program management, and presently run an editing company.

I am idealistic, authentic, and one-of-a-kind. I also don't belch, snore, spit on sidewalks, or have morning breath (I'm told). And I have the smoothest face ever on days that I shave...
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to lead a fully-expressed life, socially (connecting with old and new friends), professionally (running a small business), and spiritually (everything I do, hopefully), all the while enjoying the journey and trying to make the world a more positive place, one encounter/ situation at a time.
I’m really good at
1) Making everything fun/ seem like an adventure. (One of the best compliments I've ever received).
2) Being inspired and inspiring others. (I've motived friends to start small businesses, move abroad, and generally follow their dreams).
3) Being happy/content.
4) Smiling a lot, and meaning it.
5) Making lists.
The first things people usually notice about me
I look like my pics ;), and/or my smile and natural energy and inner peace/happiness, and perhaps my style.
The six things I could never do without
1) My connection with my spirit.
2) My curiosity. (I constantly look up things on Wikipedia, etc.)
3) A peaceful home environment.
4) A shower. (Therefore have never been to Burning Man, plus I'm too busy living life on my terms here ;).
5) Dancing.
6) A pull-up bar.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I used to think (and read) a lot more, which eventually led me to the realization that life is better spent being and doing (and thinking only to whatever extent it helps you do what inspires you).
On a typical Friday night I am
...anywhere in the city, probably with friends at an event, party, or get-together, then coming home late and watching Little House on the Prairie or Full House.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd love to be asked out. (I did mention I'm an idealist :). I like to turn stereotypes around on their head. I think the remake of Footloose should have been with a female lead, maybe even a lesbian, who's interested in the smalltown minister's daughter.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You want to get a reply, because I follow The Golden Rule, and you do, too. :)

BONUS: You think you can make a romantic, authentic connection with someone without drinking.