Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

anna-mia

58 F Eugene, OR

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 42–61
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: 9/21/14
I have returned to the Eugene/Springfield area as of mid-June. Portland is for visiting only now. Best of all, a temporary, seasonal job segued into a full-time position as of this week. Sometimes doing work well gets noticed!

Minnesota-born, but Dallas, TX-raised--a tough/fragile tomboy/bookworm whose promising secretarial career ended shortly after marriage to a McGyver-hippie and an ensuing nomadic lifestyle of many years' duration--most of them off the grid and in the woods, in various US states as well as in rural Mexico; all--far away from people. It was an experiment in voluntary poverty that taught me the value of simplicity, but at a great personal cost (i.e.: my career)

During this time, I home-schooled my home-born children until I cracked and returned to society in 1997. A women's transition class led to college degrees that I worked part-time around while I finished raising my children.

I'm still close to my family, but now have sufficient time to consider finding pleasurable companionship. Not that I don't want a serious relationship, but I'd like to base mine on the baser nature of our species. Menopause has made little impact on me, and I'd like to enjoy my sensuality while I still can! I'm looking for that spark of attraction that makes enjoying the person I'm with possible. If the attraction and fun we generate is mutual, you can bet I'd like to see where it leads! Is passion possible? I'd like to think so.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For the past ten years, I've been an Instructional Specialist, doing in-class transcribing via laptop/paper for college students with disabilities. I attend different classes every term and love being in a learning environment.

I enjoy reading, gardening, singing, walking, cycling, climbing trees, listening to public radio/music, frisbee, FB/Internet, and going to movies/plays/concerts. I also took part in Eugene's annual Thrill the World flash mob dance, performing Michael Jackson's Thriller in zombie costume last October. Dancing is a fun way to workout and a great antidote to winter-time blahs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
a variety of things:
I'm told I have a great sense of humor; I sing well enough to occasionally perform solo parts for the choir I'm in; I bake and made all my family's bread for many years--also worked as a vegan baker for a few years; I have a green thumb, worked seasonally at a multi-greenhouse operation for another few years, and still do gardening work for others on an occasional basis; I'm geared for nurturing and enjoy cuddling my grandchildren now that my kids are grown.

Finally, I'm pretty keen on figuring out where the real power is in a given situation as I don't enjoy being coerced or manipulated--a hard-won and essential part of my identity.

But I do enjoy games between consenting adults! Play is very much under-valued. I like what my 9-year old grandson said during our February snow when we spent the day sliding down a nearby hillside: "You play just like a kid, Grandma!" Yes I do! Do you still like to play?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my curves, and if singing--my voice.
All right! I have to add my hair, since I do keep receiving compliments for it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The World Without Us, Into the Wild, Autobiography of Malcolm X, King Leopold's Ghost, Fast Food Nation, Sugar Blues--so, nonfiction works, biographies, and Tolkien's Lord of the Rings trilogy--fabulous story and such beautiful speech. I'd live in Middle Earth in a heartbeat!

Favorite movies: All kinds, especially quirky ones like Fight Club, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Inception, Jacob's Ladder, Harold and Maude, Thank You For Smoking, Fargo. I love the use of music in cinema, too, as in: Donnie Darko, Oh Brother Where Art Thou, Kill Bill, and Across the Universe. Family favorites: Princess Bride, In Search of the Holy Grail, & Star Wars Episodes IV-VI

Television: I don't watch it often, but there have been many good shows worthy of my time over the years. Currently, I'm watching So You Think You Can Dance and Master Chef--great summertime treats. My daughters got me hooked on The Walking Dead--a rather sober/frightening allegory of our future--only with global warming doing the damage. Usually go to sleep watching Colbert Show and/or Daly Show.

Music: Most genres--too many to list, but I make a point of seeing Bruce Cockburn when he comes to town. God, I love that man!
Enjoyed seeing The Moody Blues, Lyle Lovett (twice!) Trombone Shortie, and Shedd's music tribute to Judy Garland last year. And yes, I do like rap.

Food: Fresh-baked goods, Mexican, anything marinated and grilled, Thai, popcorn with butter/nutritional yeast, most anything that my daughters and I can come up with
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The tangible:
clean water/organic, non-GMO food/chocolate
coffee with cream
public radio
meaningful work
a private, heatable bathroom
the Internet

The intangible:
my vital connection to my family
my intellectual curiosity
the amazing power of music/singing/dancing
the bittersweet relief of humor
my sensuality
my autonomy; I like being my own boss! I just don't like to play by myself all the time!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the condition of the planet (climate change/habitat loss) and how the lack of justice otherwise enflames the world; and why I'd still like to be enjoying the moment with someone special while there's still time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
visiting with family or friends; making occasional trips to Portland; might check out an event or music venue
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ala Cyndi Lauper: "Girls just want to have fun!"
and Frankie Valli (or Fergie): "Big girls don't cry"--until they do!
Also, I do not own a SmartPhone--so, as much as I love the digital world, I'm not always connected (tethered) to the Internet.

Also, here's something I definitely want to try: https://www.lamota.org/en/blog/marijuana-lubricant-orgasm/
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You still enjoy your reasonably fit body and think we could be potential playmates! Is fun possible? Let's find out!