Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 F New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 39–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:50am
Asian, White
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I used to tell my students, you are the hero of your own story. As with any piece of great literature, our hero is flawed and must pass through the fire, the darkness of self-doubt, the confusion of what to choose next, in order to find the grail, save the world or at least reach a new level of understanding.

Being somewhere in the middle of this hero’s journey myself, I’m enjoying the choices that have led me to this point. I became an English teacher because I love stories and, strangely enough, middle school students. I love directing that off-the-wall energy into a passion for discovering other cultures or taking care of the planet, or turning them on to Shakespeare.

Teaching also led me to international education. Teaching in Germany and Japan afforded me the opportunity to travel and my current passport fervently awaits the next adventure!

Friends have told me I am the most grounded person they know. I come from a loving and supportive family and I am confident in my ability to land on my feet. While I have chosen a profession and lifestyle that is in constant flux, I am solid in who I am and am loving my life.

Okay, this is beginning to sound like a job application! I also love to eat and dance and hang out with friends and watch superhero movies! I try to keep up with the world by maintaining a subscription to The Economist, though I usually only make it through about a quarter of it! I’m from San Francisco and root for the old home teams and adore my myriad nieces and nephews.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Practicing yoga, cooking, listening to music, making time for people I love, sharing ideas, walking in the city, going to the theater, answering questions on OKCupid...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Allowing others to be themselves.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile.
: )
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Hundred Secret Senses and other Amy Tan novels, Davita's Harp by Chaim Potok, Nelson Mandela's Long Walk to Freedom, The Surgeon of Crowthorne by Simon Winchester, To Kill a Mockingbird, Pride and Prejudice, and some Billy Collins!

Music: From Tori Amos to the Beatles and Sondheim to Brahms.

Food: I love to eat! Good Chinese food is comfort food for me. French, Italian, Indian, Thai, brunch food...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Worthwhile challenges
The arts
Oh, and red wine...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.'re looking for a co-star for your adventure!!! If you're looking for a true partner, an affectionate someone who finds joy in little things, someone with an open mind, a sense of humor, and a great capacity for love.