Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

annielee77

36 F Burlingame, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
For some reason I have an urge to start with "multidisciplinary individual seeking a position that will harbor self-growth..." but no, that belongs to the resume that I need to update. The summary section is usually the hardest to write yet this is the first thing they ask you to write. :/

Better start from the beginning then. I'm originally from Taiwan, and have lived in Schaumburg (suburb of Chicago), Fullerton (part of O.C.) and now here in the Bay Area. I don't think I'm a suburban girl even though it seems that way. Moving around makes it that much harder to make friends which is why I'm here. My friends would say that I'm funny, intellectually curious, and easy-going. In a dorky kind of way, I might add.

I work in the city for an investment management firm. We manage institutional funds. It's only natural for a dorky girl who's good with numbers to go on this track.

At the moment I'm looking for someone fun to hang out with. No agenda is the agenda.
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy climbing the corporate ladder. :O I'm preparing for the CFA exam which will (hopefully) help me move to a more interesting field sooner.

On my own time, I'd like to get licensed for scuba diving this year. I tried it in Mexico last year and it was a lot of fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told I have a very nice smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books... Currently reading "Bonk: The Curious Coupling of Science and Sex". Mary Roach cracks me up. I like nonfiction that are based on real events, such as "Billionaire's Vinegar", "Too Big to Fail", and "When Genius Failed".

Movies... A good movie will either provoke deep thoughts, or make me feel warm and fuzzy, e.g. "Mulholland Drive", "Inception", and "Up". Love documentaries too, the most recent one being "Inside Job".

Food... Chinese, Japanese, Italian. My cooking is between "eh" and "mmm" but I do make something good sometimes (I'm surprised too!)
The six things I could never do without
1) Friends & Family (my support system)
2) Seasons (change of scene is invigorating)
3) Good Manners (deliberately disregard them sometimes is ok. But one has to have them to begin with. Otherwise you're just rude.)
4) Laughter (mine or someone else's)
5) Good Health (you'll miss it when it's gone)

I can probably live without my phone. I observe radio silence Sunday whenever I could.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Things I don't know.

The next place I want to go visit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Studying. :( Now that the exam is a month away it's hard to do anything fun Friday night. But you didn't ask about my Saturday night.... ;)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You are: funny, not flaky, laid back, and have lots of
irrelevant information. Oh, and know how to use punctuation.