Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

another_thought

30 M Austin, TX

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–55
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.95m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Ayo.

First up, I should mention that I actually live in Australia. That's there partly for privacy reasons, but also I'm looking to travel over your way possibly in '14, so am keen to meet and chat with some of you before then.

My life, in brief: grew up in Perth, left Perth, came back to Perth, left Perth again and then came back. Thinking about leaving again.

I like all things creative, at least in theory, and spend a lot of time admiring those who are. I like people who like people and am kind of intrigued by those that don't. I like music and I like art and I like food. I like the things that people say and the way in which they say them. I get a kick out of crowded places and open spaces, but less so that middle ground. I like films that feel just like real life and real life when it feels just like film. I like vegetables and I like sport. I don't normally talk this kind of garbage and cringe at the thought of reading it back.

edit: It's dawned on me that I'm wearing black in all my photos - this is a coincidence, not a habit/lifestyle choice. i do also wear ~colours~.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Chugging along / figuring it out.
Taking the stairs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing the best in people, then using that to cloud out the worst.
And leaving a room exactly as I found it, if not cleaner.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like to read but don't do a lot of it, bookwise at least. I do however read a lot of magazines, blogs, wikipedia, toilet walls etc..

Films are good. Kiarostami is a favourite. TV can be good too. The Wire, Louie, Peep Show, Dr Katz, Louis Theroux, Alan Partridge, Charlie Brooker + other shit.

Loads of music. Sonic Youth, Arthur Russell, Burial, Actress, Scott Walker, Four Tet, William Basinski, The Sight Below, Boards of Canada, Tim Hecker, The Drones, The Clean, bla bla bla

I'm poor so I cook a lot, and though not brilliant I think I do alright. Most of what I make/love falls somewhere in and around Indian, Moroccan, Thai, Lebanese, Mexican and Spanish. I maintain my spice cupboard in a manner that borders on obsession.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Solitude, sunlight, silence, company, moonlight and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The past, unfortunately.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking and watching sport, either with friends at home, or with friends in their home.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're either..

a) travelling to Australia any time soon
b) happy to show a visitor around your home town one day
or c) would just quite like a chat. that might be nice too.

also, if you don't mind me getting lazy with capitalisation every so often.