Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

anotherjen

42 F Medford, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:38pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
NOTE: Please only message me if you're local to the Boston area. I'm not looking for pen-pals. Thanks.

I'm very ambitious and creative, good at a lot of things, and often bite off more than I can chew. I live with my (male) partner, my 13-year-old daughter, a couple of housemates, and two cats. I'm a professional organizer and occasional artist. I used to be a writer and editor, and I have four books published. I struggle a bit with my health/energy and stress levels, but overall I tend to be optimistic and enjoy life in general. I rarely have enough money, but I haven't had a "real job" for about 15 years, and I like it that way.

I'm looking for a not-too-intense, yet affectionate and supportive, secondary relationship, mainly because my boyfriend has a lower sex drive than I do, and over the last seven monogam-ish years I've often found myself quite frustrated. However, I am not looking for random hookups with strangers, no matter how hot you are. So if you message me, please have some common interests in mind that we share.

P.S. I am looking for a lover with my boyfriend's wholehearted approval. If we hit it off, you'll be expected to meet him eventually.
What I’m doing with my life
Keeping my organizing business going is currently my main focus. I also spend time with my boyfriend and kid, take care of the house, make art, read books, watch occasional movies/TV, and look at stupid stuff on the Internet.
I’m really good at
Writing, organizing, making art, being clever off-the-cuff, being a mom (according to my kid), baking, getting places on time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I talk a lot, and I'm straightforward. Some have called me blunt. I don't think my appearance is all that noteworthy. I have nice eyes, but the glasses hide them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon, anything by Tom Robbins, the Harry Potter series, anything by Nicholson Baker, and of course anything about organizing.

Movies: What Dreams May Come, The Matrix, The Princess Bride, The Truman Show, all Monty Python, Little Shop of Horrors, Secretary, Being John Malkovich.

Music: Kate Bush comes above all others. Then: Sarah McLachlan, Dar Williams, Laurie Anderson, the Indigo Girls, Jane Siberry, Ani DiFranco, Lady Gaga, Joni Mitchell, and sometimes even a guy or two.

Food: I am not very picky. I love Japanese food, desserts, fresh fruit, buffalo wings, good burgers, salads, pickles, cheese, crusty bread... damn, now I need a snack.
The six things I could never do without
Air, food, water, gravity, sunlight, and an Internet connection.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Money, unfortunately. I wish I didn't have to. It's boring and stressful.
My health/eating habits. Always trying to improve.
My kid. Always trying to be a better parent.
The Big Picture questions: What's it all about, for me? What do I want out of life? How can I nurture my connection to the Divine? How do I find the balance between being ambitious and being a perfectionist?
I have a therapist to help me sort this stuff out. :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Almost always at home, either resting up, goofing around online, watching TV/movie, spending time with my kid, boyfriend, or housemates, maybe doing some dishes/laundry. Exciting, huh?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think admitting that I like Lady Gaga should be good enough.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You have completed your OKC profile, including a photo.
You are either single or in a polyamorous relationship - NO CHEATERS.
You are local to the Boston area.
You don't need drugs or alcohol to have a good time. (It's okay if you're a social drinker.)
You think we have enough in common to be able to enjoy a prolonged conversation.