Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

antarus12345

30 San Jose, CA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am originally from Michigan, I moved to the Bay Area years ago for work. I am hilarious; I love puns, comedies, comedy shows and so forth. Even terribly stupid comedy movies. I am fairly liberal, but not overly political. I loathe ignorance (blame college for that one, damn critical thinking skills.) I am sarcastic. I am a loving friend. I prefer thinking things through; big decisions are best left to stew overnight. I like talking and listening. I tend to talk a lot. I like to cook and eat. Going out is nice, but so is staying in and making a homemade meal. I love watching Good Eats and making stuff I saw on the show.

I am trying to do rock climbing on a regular basis (indoors at planet granite in Sunnyvale.) I am also trying to do at least one hike a month on a hike that I have not yet done in the bay (tricky!) I enjoy hiking a lot, but I tend to have my favorites that i do over and over.

I am looking for someone who doesn't mind a day hike or maybe some camping. Cooking is a plus (I love cooking.) Someone who likes to travel is also good (I like to travel.) Don't be afraid to try new stuff.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I write computer software for a tech company (shocking). In my spare time I am trying to put together some travel plans for a world tour of waterfalls. I volunteer at Second Harvest food bank. I am currently attempting to learn photography, so I can photograph some waterfalls and have pictures that are not horrible.

This year (2015) I plan to go to Hawaii, Australia, Oregon, Washington, and probably Paso Robles.

Finally looking at getting some sort of house or condo or something. I've been renting here for a while.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doing stupid things on a dare
Procrastinating
Listening to people
singing to the radio while driving / in the shower.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Gray hair. It crept in early and I dyed it back to brown for a while; not anymore though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I try to read one or two books a month. I really enjoyed the Silo series by Hugh Howie. Harry Potter was good. The Martian by Andy Weir. The Art of Racing in the Rain. The book Thief. I also read some 'non-fiction' books like The Disappearing Spoon, Freakonomics, and Outliers: The story of Success.

TV: Netflix and Hulu. I manage to keep tabs on Castle, Bones, Doctor Who, Top Gear, Hells Kitchen, Archer and Suits.

Music: Varies with my mood. Vienna Teng, generic pop stuff, trance.fm at work. Lindsey Stirling. I tend to like songs more than bands, particularly when songs invoke good memories. For instance, I'm not normally a Dixie Chicks fan, but Sin Wagon is a great song because it reminds me of a difficult RockBand song.

Food: Willing to try anything. Pad Thai is delicious. So are cookies..and bacon. Natto is disgusting. Willing to put anything in my mouth.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music for my sanity
internet for looking up where to go and how to get there.
Sun (I lived in the Midwest for years, snow sucks.)
family
glasses / contacts cause' I like be able to see things
Nature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
New hobbies to take up.
Where to travel to next. I have a list of waterfalls to visit.
Should I buy a house? Ugh Bay Area real estate sucks.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing board games with friends
Going out to dinner.
Sometimes, I even combine the two. Exciting I know!

This past year I've been travelling a lot of weekends, so my Friday is either spent in the car (ugh) or out and about wherever I happen to be ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once traveled from Michigan to California to meet random internet friends. Fun was had by all and we are still friends today.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go hiking.
You like to travel.
You like crepes. Mmmmm crepes.