Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

anthemofhope

26 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a phone again!

Aged a quarter century in various environments for perfect taste, this bold character will provide a sharp, tangy feeling and a warm and refreshing aftertaste. Perfect for when you need a sensible dose of hilarity. (Which, let's face it, is almost always.) I'm a big CBJ fan, but I'm not really into sports that aren't hockey.

Pairs well with vegan food, hockey, guitar, drums, and watching the storm roll in from the front porch.

CAUTION: Contents are extremely sarcastic, and it is not recommended that people with no sense of humor utilize this product. I will never love you as much as I love my dog, but if you're lucky and have skills, you could wedge your way in between IPAs and vegan grilled cheese.

I'm vegan, but I am not going to judge you if you are not. It is very convenient and cool to date fellow vegans/vegetarians, so it's a plus, but it's not a dealbreaker. Apparently, being vegan is a turn off to some people. Fuck 'em. I'm also: feminist, very liberal, and atheist. If you hate feminism or think God is super cool, we will not be pals.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a senior at The Ohio State University, majoring in Zoology. I work in the Aquatic Biogeochemistry Laboratory at Ohio State. After I get my degree, I'll go on to graduate school, and the ultimate goal is to get a PhD, work in conservation biology, research, and teach.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making you laugh, being the center of attention, yelling positive things at people from a car window, taunting goaltenders at hockey games, singing, playing with my dog, writing, cooking (sometimes), public speaking, and other hoodrat stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm outgoing as fuck and am always the first person to introduce myself to new people. And that I say "fuck" a lot. I am loud and friendly, but am often perceived as offensive because I don't filter anything that comes out of my mouth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: The Iliad, The Odyssey, The Hobbit & Lord of the Rings, The Demon-Haunted World, Metamorphoses, The Jungle Book and other Stories, Plato's Republic, On The Origin of Species, Romance of the Three Kingdoms, etc. I haven't been reading as much as I used to and it makes me sad.

Movies: Star Wars. I could list more but they're in a league of their own.

Shows: Cosmos: A Spacetime Odyssey.

Music: Propagandhi, Bad Religion, The Weakerthans, Baroness, Mastodon, Raised Fist, Against Me!, Comeback Kid, I Spy, Swallowing Shit, Rage Against the Machine, Converge, The Flatliners, Carcass, The Menzingers, Death By Stereo, NOFX, Common Rider, REM, Operation Ivy, and others in a similar vein.

Food: Anything vegan and delicious. I love cooking my own food but I also love exploring Columbus's vegan options. I'm a sucker for pasta especially.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My dog, Roscoe.
2) My epiglottis. Seriously, mad props to this under-appreciated organ. Keeping food out of my lungs since '88. RESPECT.
3) A guitar.
4) Rain.
5) My friends. I'm a social-as-fuck extrovert and I can't make it without my crew.
6) The look of admiration in your eyes as you scan my profile.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future, contemporary social issues, hockey, what I should be doing, money (and freaking out about it), and I often take time to sit down and appreciate how small I am on the cosmic scale and how fucking awesome it is that I get to experience this life on Earth.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
During hockey season I am often at a game or watching one. Over the summer, Fridays are my start to the weekend. I am often out at a bar with friends, getting dinner, playing music, or at home enjoying a movie with my dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to pretend I was a Velociraptor on the playground in elementary school.

I feel as though I've matured a lot because now I act out different dinosaurs and I do it in my kitchen.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're spontaneous and fun-loving.
...you love animals.
...you think cuddling and playing video games sounds fun.
...you are looking for people with whom you could watch hockey.
...you like guys who make you laugh and make you think.
...the idea of an unplanned road trip doesn't make you cringe.
...you like to be active and take care of your body.
...you have a cute dog or cat that you want to cuddle with my dog.