Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

anubis3654

30 M Pittsburgh, PA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), C++ (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
By day I work a pretty awesome desk job that mainly concerns large computers; when the job's done my off time is usually split between proper outdoor adventuring (international traveling, climbing, hiking, scuba diving, etc.) and taking things slowly (enjoying a book, movie, conversation, board game, etc.).

I'm an avid photographer. I've been known to go to great lengths (traveling across the world, hiking up mountains and glaciers, scuba diving through freezing water and caverns, etc.) try to get the perfect shot. Whether I get that shot or not is a completely different story. If anything, I got to do something awesome along the way; sometimes the story is better than the picture anyway.

It really doesn't sound like it, but I'm definitely not an "always on" adrenaline junkie. I'm just a low-key guy that will try anything from folk dancing to ice climbing at least twice. If I really like any of the things I've tried, I'll stick with it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My life is pretty much sorted; I've accepted the fact that I'm an adult (whether I like it or not is a different story altogether). This unfortunately means that I've given up on my childhood dreams of becoming a dragon trainer; I may have been a weird kid.

Instead of taming dragons, I've built a career out of taming computers large and small. I absolutely love the work I do and it gives me the funding and freedom to pursue my travels, hobbies, and adventures.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Rock climbing.
Falling (may be related to the previous entry).
Photography and shamelessly flogging my photography.
Being handy and fixing all the things.
Cooking for my friends and family.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People generally notice my deep and calming voice when they first meet me. I've had complete strangers come up and tell me that I have the voice like a narrator or. . . Eeyore.

I am not a very tall man, but have an epic personality to make up for it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Last Lecture, Snow Crash, Ender's Game, Cryptonomicon, The Princess Bride (Good Parts Version)

Movies: I enjoy all sorts of movies and make all matter of movie references, but I have a special place for these: Big Fish, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Inception, Casablanca, The (500) Days of Summer, Amelie, Empire Records, The Fifth Element, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

Shows: The Blacklist, An Idiot Abroad, the IT crowd, Futurama, Bones, Chuck, Castle, How It's Made, Mythbusters, Firefly and Adventure Time

Music: I love all kinds of music from the mainstream to the most eclectic thing you can imagine. I tend to particularly enjoy rock, folk and indie acts like: Jimmy Eat World, Ozma, Flogging Molly, The Get Up Kids, Rose's Pawn Shop, Fun.

Food: I'll try anything considered safe to eat at least twice (if I didn't like it the first time, it could've been a fluke). I tend to eat on the healthy side (mostly vegetables and not so much meat) but I'm not above eating bacon in addition to similar tasty and unhealthy things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
* My camera, to take all the pictures I almost never get around to processing.
* My constantly growing eclectic music collection.
* Destinations to travel to.
* Computer/Internet, it keeps me employed.
* Adventuring gear/toys.
* New skills and trivia to learn.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend lots of time thinking about what's next. Which seemingly insane hobby or sport I'll try next. Which country I'll visit next. What sort of random food will I try cooking next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm usually at the climbing wall with a bunch of friends, unless the week was particularly unkind or I've been roped into other more typical shenanigans (movies, dinner, etc.).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My long term life goal is to be just a fraction as understanding and genuinely patient as Mr. Rogers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to dispense with the traditional gender roles and ask a guy out.

You are willing to try almost anything at least once (ethnic foods, adventures, music, etc.).

You aren't put off by occasional flagrant nerdiness and all the things that it entails (jargon, board games, passion for learning, general quirkiness, etc.). Bonus points if you want to join in.