Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

anya_bean

33 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am full of energy and have a tendency to fill my schedule with hobbies and friends. Over the years my group of friends has evolved as people have moved away or settled down, but DC has always provided a stream of new folks that are motivated to go out and do fun things. I've become very comfortable here, with wonderful friends, a great job, a condo on capitol hill, tons of books, and a friendly cat.

I have no problem making new friends, but I'm always on the lookout for the person that would make a great adventure buddy and life companion. If we get along, then great! It might take a while for me to figure out if the chemistry and compatibility are just right, but in the meantime let's go do something fun.

Who am I looking for? It would help if I had a physical "type", but I've dated guys all over the spectrum of height, shape, age, and ethnicity. It's most important that you are active and take care of your body. I want someone that is motivated to get up off the couch and go do things. Bonus points if you are stronger than me and can build your own campfire.

Things that I find sexy: Intellect, social skills, and laughter. I want to nerd out with you over an NPR story or a book you just read. I want to have a blast hanging out with both of our friends. I want to laugh with you until my abs hurt.

A little more about me: I hardly ever turn on my television. If you're a huge sports fan that's fine but I'm not very likely to stay in and watch with you. I do occasionally get sucked into shows on Netflix, but a good book will win out most of the time. I like to make plans but am very flexible about changing them as long as there is good communication.
What I’m doing with my life
I rock-climb, play ultimate frisbee, cook, sing, dance, and travel as much as possible. I work so I can do the things I enjoy.

That said, I do like my job (most of the time). I am a construction manager with a civil engineering background. Translation: I spend most of the day every day telling grown men what to do. It's sort of like herding cats for a living.
I’m really good at
I don't know if "really good" applies here, but I love to dance and enjoy frightening people with my moves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Shows: Flight of the Conchords, Firefly, How I Met Your Mother, Arrested Development, the Muppet Show, Downton Abbey, Game of Thrones, Archer. I don't have cable so I watch TV via Netflix or Hulu.

Movies: The Big Lebowski, The Princess Bride, Office Space, Goonies.

Books: Song of Ice and Fire series, Discworld, Ender's Game, anything by David Sedaris, Neil Gaiman, Richard Russo, Kurt Vonnegut, Bill Bryson, Michael Chabon, John Irving, Nick Hornby. Recently read and loved The Passage and The Twelve.

Music: The Lumineers, Mumford & Sons, Lady Gaga, The Beatles, Ryan Adams, Counting Crows, Arcade Fire, John Prine, Regina Spektor, Spoon.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The latest NPR Radiolab episode. What I'm going to do with all that cabbage I got in my CSA this week.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
I have a soft spot for athletic, nerdy-cute guys with social skills and a healthy sense of irony.