Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 Chapel Hill, NC Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38-50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 31
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Average build
Catholicism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s)
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"Think of life as a terminal illness, because, if you do, you will live it with joy and passion, as it ought to be lived." Anna Quindlen

I am passionate about inspiring others . When I interact with people, I would like to think that they would leave the conversation with a different outlook and new possibility.

I would like to live a life full of adventure and fun - that is my true passion. I love to travel/hike and plan to visit 26 countries in my lifetime (been to 5 so far).... it would be more fun with a friend.

Still looking for that perfect job that makes my heart sing! I love working with people, specifically in the field of education and leadership - there is so much that needs to shift so that kids, parents and teachers enjoy school.

I am generous, optimistic, loyal and Canadian!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Active in working with people to be effective in their lives, volunteer work, figuring out how to enjoy the single life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My father had 6 daughters so he taught us many things to be indepenendent like electronic, mechanical and structural repairs. I am a good cook, parent, teacher, lover. I love to laugh and smile so looking for someone who isn't as serious as me!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile, eyes, youthfulness, patience, sensuality....INTJ on the Meyers Briggs test.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like to read inspirational books; some favorites are The Alchemist by Paul Cohelo and The Four Agreements by Don Miguel Ruiz .
I love watching movies....some favorite are Raiders of the Lost Ark, Life is Beautiful, The Green Mile...working my way through the top 100 classic movies of all time . I like to listen to music, not necessarily the lyrics but the rhythyms and beat, from dance to meditational - guess that comes from being a musician myself; I play several instruments (not professionally) and I sing so listening to you play and sing is my idea of a great date!

I don't go out to eat very often and when I do, I prefer to eat international fare. I usually buy food to prepare at home and I am pretty damn good cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My children
2. Homemade buttered popcorn
3. Spring and sunshine
4. Snuggling
5. Alone time
6. A good laugh
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to travel next, what I can do to be more effective professionally and personally, the kind of person I want to spend time with....and what to write in my profile!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If my children are with me, I like to play board games or watch movies.
Otherwise, if I don't have an evening planned with a friend(s), I work late then go home, put up my feet and watch a movie or episodes of my favorite shows.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. and I were having a conversation, your cell phone would be on silent. are honest and want someone who is honest with you.