Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Saint Louis, MO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 22–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:34am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and it’s important
Might want kids
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), C++ (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello, I'm Kent and I'm told I'm pretty eccentric. I own things like kilts, a microscope, and body piercing equipment; I'm pretty nerdy and into the science (I do science). I like exploring, and I think that knowledge reveals more layers of beauty in reality.

I'd like to find someone who is intelligent, honest, loyal, curious, compassionate, and has a good sense of humor. I'm ultimately looking for a long-term partner... but I realize it takes a lot of time to get to that point, so I want experiences that make me happy. Everyone deserves to find happiness. I have experimented and discovered that a polyamorous dating relationship is not for me at this moment.

I love animals and have an awesome cat named Bast. I recently had a dog, but he succumbed to cancer. I care very much for the earth and conservation, and try to reduce my negative environmental impact. This is the main reason I'm vegetarian, and would love to talk about food or cooking. I recently started to get into the art of Bonsai.

Also, I'm an atheist, but I think I'm very spiritual... if that is confusing to you, then just ask. Also, I'm pansexual, another thing I'd love to talk about. Very sex and body positive, and fetish friendly.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a scientist, working in a toxicology lab and in a biotech research lab at school. I'm switching careers from psychology jobs, and this is my last semester to obtain undergraduate degrees in biochemistry/biotechnology and biology. I originally got a psych degree (art minor), which has allowed me to work in a psychiatric hospital. I currently work there about once a week, because I enjoy it so much. I will go to graduate school for molecular biology, and would like to stay in the area. I pierced professionally for a while and am pretty interested in that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being curious, being fascinated by everything, and learning from the (many) mistakes I've made. I love to cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have tattoos on my arms, and I look like Robin Williams.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot of textbooks about biology and chemistry. I also like to read dystopian fiction, philosophy, science news and science fiction. I like reading and random things I find on the internet. I honestly like reading research papers in the fields that interest me, and I occasionally read Nature.

Movies: I like movies and tv shows of the same genres as my books. I love documentaries and seeing how others thing and live their lives. I watch tv series like the Big Bang Theory, Once Upon a Time, How I Met Your Mother, Family Guy, American Dad, South Park, the Stargates, The League, and the Office, Star Trek and BSG 75.

Music: Pretty random too, I listen to Pandora a lot. Staples are classical music, symphonic metal, psychadelic trance, and industrial music. is my favorite station/stream.

Food: Yes, anything. I love trying new things, and attempting to cook. My favorite genres are Indian, Italian, Chinese, Mexican, and Japanese.

I like video games, but play with a lower frequency than intensity. I have a 3DS and just bought a PS4. I've also really been into Final Fantasy 14, when I have time. I generally like the story content of RPGs, but usually don't have enough time to enjoy them, and like adventure games that I can just play for a little bit at a time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends/family, curiosity, hypothesis testing, google calendar, Excell (or another spreadsheet manager), the internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ethics, biotechnology, spirituality, belief and lack of it, body modification, biology, genetics, chemistry, psychology, physics.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working, studying, or hanging out with friends. This is probably what everyone says.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I bought enough Thin Mints to be able to eat one a day until next year when they're sold again. I freeze them, and use eating one as behavioral reinforcement for accomplishing all I want to in a day.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd get along. You are curious and love learning. You are passionate about something I am, or more importantly something that I am not or know little about. I also need someone who either has their shit together or following a plan for it.

I am mature now in my outlook. I have goals and I work hard to fulfill them, one of those goals is to eventually find a companion in this journey of life. I really can't stand dishonesty or cheaters. One of my previous girlfriends cheated on me twice before I had the fortitude to cut her out of my life. I will always be honest with you, so please return the favor.

I can't date anyone who hates GMOs, is racist/homophobic/transphobic, denies evolution, or is anti-vax. If you are one of these, I am willing to look at your extensive and peer-reviewed research to change my mind on the matter.